We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
293
201
53
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
201
53
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park manor house nice hotel family friendly hotel conference room rooms are a bit small main building old mansion breakfast buffet opening the window easy parking business stay nice surroundings stayed one night rooms are clean summer season big park
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

You at least will feel like living in palace with antique style. Huge space and full of corridors and pathways. Rich breakfast and nice bar.
The location is good when you have a car and its outside city noises.
Better to get a room not facing parking lot, as opening the window where people sitting at night outside would be noisy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank ridac70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas O, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Rida C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback in relation to your last stay with us.

I do really appreciate all of your nice comments and the beautiful 5 stars. I will pass on both of them to the rest of the team.

We hope to see you back at the hotel once again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Thomas Oest
General Manager
Scandic Bygholm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Ordered 2 350 grams Ribeye Steaks. Where one was to be Red and second mendium/rare.What we got was one that was inbetween well done/medium and one well done. When we returned them, we got two new ones where one was medium and second well done and a lecture from the server about how to order steaks. For good measurement, my colleague is a cook woth more that 35 years experience and it is not the first time we eat steaks or Ribeyes. ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas O, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Kenneth L,

Thank you so much for a very honest feedback. It's highly appreciated and helpful in our strive to improve our guest delivery.

Reading thru your constructive comments, it is clear to me, that we have not performed very well this time - not at all. On behalf of my time and myself I would like to apologize for that. I will of course, together with the F&B team, use this review in a proactive way and learn from our mistakes, so we can prevent this from happening to others.

Next time you are at our hotel, the steaks is on me. Just write the hotel directly in advance.

Kind regards,

Thomas Oest
General Manager
Scandic Bygholm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, clean, decent sized rooms. The restaurant has a good selection of dishes, though not very diverse. Breakfast is plentiful, and for a longer duration, 6 to 10 iirc. The location is close to the railway station and also next to a big park.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas O, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Alex G,

Thank you so much for a 4 star review and som good motivating comments.

We hope to see you back at tahe hotel soon again.

Take care and enjoy the upcoming fall.

All the best,

Thomas Oest
General Manager
Scandic Bygholm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas O, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

The staff in reception, the restaurant and breakfast are polite and good at their jobs. The rooms are clean and the facilities good. There isn't really anything to fault. The only things that could improve might be sliced or fruit and veg for kids at breakfast as they might not eat a whole piece of fruit and some milk cartons or sachets in the rooms, but these are only very minor issues.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank scarvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas O, General Manager at Scandic Bygholm Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear scarvisitor,

Thank you so much for a very positive 5 star review. It's highly appreciated.

I will make sure to pass on all of your motivating comments to the rest of the team.

We hope to see you back at the hotel once again in the nearest future. Until then, take care and enjoy the upcoming fall.

Kind regards,

Thomas Oest
General Manager
Scandic Bygholm Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews