We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation, very helpful owners...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunnymountain

Winter Apartment - With View of Slopes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Winter Apartment - With View of Slopes
6-Seater Chair (Heated Seats) Ski Centre Hintermoos - Just 100 metres away....!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Winter Apartment - With View of Slopes
6-Seater Chair (Heated Seats)
Ski Centre Hintermoos - Just 100 metres away....!
Summer Apartment - Beautiful Sunny Location
Front Lounge - 2 Double Sofa Beds and Easy Chairs
Wood Burner in Lounge
Double Bedroom with En suite Shower (WC in hall)
Triple Bedroom with en suite Bathroom.
Separate WC in Hall.
Main Bathroom and Shower Cubicle
Summer Views - Hochkonig
Fantastic Off Piste Possibilities
Lakes at Konigsee
Walking in the Mountains
Maria Alm Swimming Pool and Water Park
Traditioanl Village Dance Evening
36 hole - Zell am See Golf Courses and Glacier Skiing.
White Water Rafting available nearby.
Mirrabel Gardens, Salzburg.
Maria Alm Village Centre
Winter Holiday Home Location
Maria Alm Ski Area - Mid Station
Arberg Mountain Main Ski Area
Ski Amade - 270 ski lifts on 1 pass........ Enough?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Maria Alm, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobalNom...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation, very helpful owners, stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner and I stayed at Sunny Mountain for 10 days in September 2013 and had a wonderful time. The property itself was great. Comfy beds with mountain views, a great power shower, everything was clean and well organised. The kitchen was well equipped, and the house had wifi, which was a great help when checking opening times of mountain lifts etc. The owners were incredibly helpful in the run-up to the holiday and the booking process was smooth. They recommended we stay an extra night so as to avoid Saturday traffic back to Munich airport, and that worked really well. They called us the night before our trip to give us final tips on road works, the village festival, etc. We love Maria Alm (it's our second stay in the village), and think it's an ideal base for exploring with a car. Both times, we've had the Salzburgerland cards, which we've found very good value for money if you want an active holiday and are prepared to drive a bit to get to the various attractions that are included. Maria Alm itself is a great village, the way it's set back a bit from the road, so you don't have traffic driving through it, the restaurants are great, the people very friendly. This time we used the pool a lot, which is in a stunning setting, and gets the late afternoon sun, so perfect for coming to relax by after a long day's hiking. We definitely hope to come back to Sunny Mountain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great value for money, power shower, and comfy beds; helpful owners
Liked least: Proximity to main road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparkymar...
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything we had dreamed off and more”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you are looking for something peaceful, spotless, everything you need, a complete home from home plus stunning views then look no further.
We stayed for a week with elderly parents, one of which is in a wheelchair and the apartment being all on the ground floor was perfect. The English owners couldn't have been more helpful. Because of the invalid member of our party we asked them all sorts of questions before booking and they always answered with so much detail that we had no hesitation to book. They gave information about local events (the Dorfabend evening in Maria Alm on Tuesday is a must). The area is spectacular whether there is sun or thunderstorms (very dramatic). All in all this is a 5 star accommodation and if possible we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Thank you for the glowing report. We are always really happy to hear that an enjoyable time has been had at our little piece of Austria. Best wishes to you and you family, Adrian & Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah E
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
“Perfectly situated, cosy, clean and has everything you require”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Sunnymountain offers comfort, warmth and a cosy stay. We are a family of 5 and had 2 guests for a few days, there was still adequate cupboard space and we slept comfortably. The house has everything a family needs to be self sufficient, with a washing machine and drier as well as a dishwasher. The kitchen is well supplied. The wood burning fireplace adds to the charm of the place and we felt right at home! The accommodation is positioned perfectly, being across the road from the gondola, ski hire shop and a beginners slope. The property is well run, with excellent information and instructions. My family and I will most definetely go back there for our next skiing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homeliness and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 6 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wood burning stove - pure luxury
Liked least: Narrow driveway on a corner - a bit tricky for nervous drivers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious lounge with fire place and great sound in Hi-Fi
Liked least: Lack of barbeque to enjoy al fresco on warm summer evenings
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2011
Glad you had a great experience in the magical summer surroundings. We love the summer here just as much (if not more) as the winter. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing