We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Burns Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
2 reviews
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My partner and I stayed at Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast for two nights in April.
After being away from my partner for quite some time all we wanted to do was spend quality time together. Prue and Glenn were so lovely and friendly. They were happy to have a chat, but also gave us the time we needed together.
We enjoyed the spa, which was great.
We stayed in the West Side room, which was spacious and very comfortable. For people that aren't used to soft beds - the bed is very soft.
Everything was clean and well presented and Prue really did take care of details.
Breakfast was fresh, yum and filling.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to be happy and pampered.
I know we'll be back again.

Room Tip: Bring bathers for the spa! The West Side is lovely because it's more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
95
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Werribee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for three nights late March, early April 2012. Could not have chosen a nicer place or nicer hosts. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated, the kingsize bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom luxurious and the decor of the whole house was modern and 5 star. The small touches such as chocolates, bottled water added to the experience of feeling spoilt. Every room had an outdoor aspect, very welcoming and it felt like our own private retreat. Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, home made pastries, cereals, yoghurt, toast cooked as you waited so nice and hot , juice and as much fresh coffee or tea as you like. Enough to satisfy any appetite although hot breakfasts were also available on request. We could not say enough about the wonderful hosts Prue and Glenn, felt like we were visiting very generous and welcoming old friends. They were friendly yet professional, ready for a chat and advice if required, but left you in privacy if preferred. There is a wonderful beach walk around the corner with a newly developed pathway and a cafe for your recovery snack. We would love to stay again when we venture west and would not hesitate to recommend Burns Beach to everyone (horefully will not get too busy so we can book in next time!).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a really great time. Room was lovely with so many small thoughtful touches which made the experience feel like a 5 star hotel. Breakfasts were fresh and delicious. In terms of the area it is still developing but is a good base for exploring Perth with easy access to the freeway, etc. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone looking for a nice relaxing place to stay outside of the city.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ec2jwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALES, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here late November after reading the reviews and were not disappointed! We were welcomed by Prue with fresh coffee and home made muffins and soon realised we'd made the right choice.The whole house is very luxurious,the decor is superb, the beds extremely comfortable and the breakfasts delicious-more home made goodies in the form of Danish Pastries. Each day we returned to find a chocolate treat left in our room, bottled water was provided along with tea. coffee and Tim Tams. Prue and Glenn were very helpful and provided great suggestions for the local area. I just wish we lived close enough to say we will be back :(

Room Tip: We stayed in the Westside room which is right next to the breakfast room so if you are a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chippy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w.a.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My husband and and i stayed for 2 nights as we had a wedding on the saturday at burns beach.We had not stayed in a B&B before as we normally treat ourselves to high quality hotels in cities or rent houses, we were sold on burns beach b&b and will definatley stay again it was absolutely fabulous and we are fussy. We stayed in the south room with kingsize bed and slept like babies it was so quiet and spotlessly clean, nothing has been overlooked here we felt like we were at a 5 star hotel and the breakfast was unbelievable you wont need to eat until dinner time. Prue is such a lovely person she and her husband glen are on to a winner here. The beach is beautiful we went swimming both days and had dinner at the burns beach cafe on the friday night which was lovely and only10 minutes walking distance from the b&b. thanks again for making us feel so welcome we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stagcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns Beach
4.7 km away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
46 reviews
4.4 km away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
144 reviews
18.9 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
198 reviews
11.9 km away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
3.8 km away
Joondalup Resort
Joondalup Resort
#1 of 1 in Connolly
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

Property: Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7 Fourmile Ave, Burns Beach, Joondalup, Western Australia 6028, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Burns Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burns Beach
Price range (per night): $137 - $183
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast is affordable, luxury accommodation set in a new modern two storey home. Located on the unique Western Australian coastline famous for it's magnificent white sandy beaches and crystal clear Indian Ocean, Burns Beach Bed and Breakfast is perfect for holidays or business trips. Close to Joondalup, many amenities and famous Perth attractions, why not treat yourself to comfort, warm welcoming hospitality and a delicious home-cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing