We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic spacious property in a great, private...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Williamsfield Farm

The spectacular Northern Lights were amazing the first week of November. Great view from the hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spectacular Northern Lights were amazing the first week of November. Great view from the hot tub
view from the marque area in the garden A wonderful sunset view from the courtyard at Williamsfiled
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The spectacular Northern Lights were amazing the first week of November. Great view from the hot tub
view from the marque area in the garden
A wonderful sunset view from the courtyard at Williamsfiled
Hot tub big enough for 6
infra red sauna
no messy steam to worry about, floor suitable for hot yoga
Large open plan kitchen diner with spiral staircase leading to first floor
Large open plan kitchen diner
Courtyard view from the kitchen window
Large living room space enough for 12
Large living room enough room for 12
King sized double with beautiful stone arches facing onto the courtyard
Traditonal ground floor king sized double (bedroom 2 ground floor)
Ground floor Bathroom serving bedrooms 1 and 2
Ground floor bedroom 3. King sized double with en suite
spiral staircase leading to 1st floor bedrooms
1st floor bedroom 1. King size with en suite
2nd first floor bedroom. Double bedroom leading onto Jack and Jill bathroom
Jack and Jill bathroom, door leads onto upstairs double bedroom in photo 25.
Cute twin room ideal for the kids
Gym equipment in the conservatory
Children play area
One of our neighbours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dunblane, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmgrossar...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic spacious property in a great, private location”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Ideal for our weekend getaway, complete with hot tub, sauna, and Scottish sunshine! Lovely home with lots of natural lights. Definitely recommend this as a place to stay. Not only comfortably sleeps 12, but there is also plenty of space in the kitchen and living areas for twelve guests. Lovely big garden with stunning walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, glad you enjoyed our beautiful home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa C
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family recently spent a week at Williamsfield Farm, and it could not have been more perfect. It is in a very central location which makes it a great base for lots of road trips. It's tucked away nicely from crowds and congestion, yet it's no more than 10 minutes away from any conveniences you might need. The house itself is a beautiful character property, yet has been completely modernized inside. It is extremely spacious. There were 8 of us, yet we could have easily accommodated several more and still not have felt cramped at all. We didn't get to explore the 65 acre property nearly as much as we would have liked because our schedule was so busy during our stay, but what little we saw was peaceful and lovely. Celia was a delight to work with from start to finish, and even helped arrange a meal prepared by a local chef for our first evening there, as we were jet-lagged and didn't feel like going back out to dinner. The ONLY somewhat negative thing I would state about the property is that the Wi-Fi does not work all that well. Due to it being in the country, it was extremely slow and generally didn't work for us. This didn't bother the adults at all, but if you're bringing kids/teens, they might not be too keen on it. Bottom-line, we did NOT want to leave when the time came, and we would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments and ppsitive feedback. its always lovely to hear guests have had a good time and that the house has lived up to expectations.We will check out the wifi as we have not had problems reported before. best wishes celia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connor W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway farmhouse!”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Having just finished university, a group of 8 of us wanted a few days of relaxation and enjoyment, and this house went above and beyond expectations! With 6 large and spacious bedrooms, there was plenty of room for all of us, and it never felt crowded. The functioning hot tub and sauna were amazing. Overall, the house was very clean and well-kept, the bathroom and kitchen facilities were outstanding. The 65 acres of surrounding land were great for exploring and going for walks. Celia, the owner, was so lovely and welcoming, and made the whole experience so pleasant. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can’t wait to return”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The property is maintained to an excellent standard throughout. The owner was exceptionally welcoming and gave us a full tour before leaving us to explore and enjoy our time. The facilities were above average and the grounds an absolute pleasure to explore.
We visited in May and had the additional bonus of good weather however I’d happily return at anytime of year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments , we are always so glad when guests have enjoyed our home as much as we did when we lived there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ralaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house and grounds were everything we wanted it to be excellent, we would recommend this stay away to our friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
thank you for your lovely review, we are glad Williamsfield lived up to your expectations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing