We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris”
Review of The Running Horse

The Running Horse
Ranked #57 of 132 Restaurants in Bracknell
Price range: USD 10 - USD 26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Large Family Restaurant serving great British pub food and Famous Hungry Horse Big Plate specials, Large outside patio dining area and children's Play area. Separate bar area serving food with 80" TV and 5 other TV's you can watch all of your favourite sport. With many offers on food and drink each day it's excellent value for money.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I just went in after work and thought i would have something 2 eat spoke 2 the landlord(Mark) and he recommend the fish and chips i must say the staff and the service and food was great. I will be going back

Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Pop in again after work and we will look after you with great food and plenty of good ale!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I have not been to the Running Horse for a very long time as it had gone downhill in my estimation. However a friend’s birthday get together had us visiting there with a fairly big crowd. I have to say I was quite pleasantly surprised. Now under different management, refurbished and different clientele from last time I was there. We were served by a really pleasant and happy girl called Samira. She managed to keep a smile on her face no matter how many times we swapped and changed the drink order to satisfy the fussiness of some of our party. Hats off to her, she did really well. Plus on top of that the prices were really reasonable, not an open wallet surgery job like a lot of places these days. Might even go back there for food next time as it did look inviting.

Thank Spritzer114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback it's really good to hear you came back ! Please come and try our new menu which launches on March 20th with new exciting dishes and great offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Nice pub fab food, great staff Kitchen and in the bar one in particular Samira in the bar rite little QT. Would go there again.

Thank haroon310354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Great to hear you had a good night out and enjoyed the surrounding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

5* service from start to finish. Our waitress was vonny she was amazing. Polite, helpful and friendly. We will definately be returning.

Thank kendallsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, General Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Went to the running horse for a pint, I was served by a very friendly and polite girl called samira, she made my visit much more enjoyable, will definitely be visiting again!!

Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at The Running Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks for the review Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Running Horse also viewed

Bracknell, Berkshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
Bracknell, Berkshire
 
Bracknell, Berkshire
 

Been to The Running Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing