We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Trisha Q
Brisbane, Australia

Friendly comfortable place to stay, close to everything you need.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Aug 2023
Our stay at Tallow Beach Motel was fabulous. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It is only a short walk to the nearby pub, coffee shop, bakery, supermarket and a number of restaurants. The beach is a very close too - lovely in the morning and afternoon. I booked for our group of 12 friends and Frances and Mandi were gracious hosts, listening to and catering for our various needs. They kept in contact to ensure if we had any issues we could have them dealt with straight away. I highly recommend it as a place to stay.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Highly recommend as a place to stay
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    0.3 km from Tallow Beach Motel
    Crystalbrook Byron infinity pool
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$329
    • Algotels
    0.8 km from Tallow Beach Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Park pool
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Tallow Beach Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.0 km from Tallow Beach Motel
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.6 km from Tallow Beach Motel
    Lol.travel
      1.0 km from Tallow Beach Motel
      Premium Family Villa 3BRM
      Tripadvisor
      AU$131
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      1.4 km from Tallow Beach Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Lounge
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$355
      • eDreams
      2.7 km from Tallow Beach Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Tripadvisor
      AU$230
      • Booking.com
      • Expedia.com
        AU$230
      • Hotels.com
      2.8 km from Tallow Beach Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Suffolk Park
      Reviews (190)
      Filter reviews
      190 results
      Traveller rating
      116
      56
      11
      5
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      116
      56
      11
      5
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews across the road byron bay minute drive bed was comfortable a stones throw laid back self contained toaster accommodation serenity oasis cutlery
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      3 - 8 of 190 reviews
      Reviewed 24 August 2023

      This little gem of a motel is just paradise...beautiful garden swimming pool area and a stones throw from the beach and well situated for a short drive or bike ride to town. So peaceful and quite. Felt like a home away from home. I will definitely be back to enjoy what Tallow Beach Motels has to offer. Thank u Fran you are an amazing host ❤️

      Date of stay: August 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank 808trudie
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 July 2023

       The stay was very clean, with a quiet large room (even nicer than the pics!) and the staff were super helpful. Easily one of the most stunning beaches I've been to in Australia and was less than a minute walk across the road. Absolute paradise. Loved the convenience of being able to drive right up to my room. Given the small, boutique style, I can't believe my luck that there were rooms available, but I'm pretty stoked there was! This will definitely be the first place I check next time I'm staying in Byron Bay or surrounding areas. Awesome stay!

      Room tip: Honestly, the beach is so close and the place is so chill that I can't believe there are rooms available in this area...ever!
      Date of stay: December 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank sashadylanbell
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 July 2023

      Amazing location right next to the beach and great local pubs and shops, everything you need within a 5 minute walk, beautifully set up spacious rooms and friendly staff will definitely be returning.

      Date of stay: June 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Adventure35604854109
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Frances Short, General Manager at Tallow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2023

      Thank you so very much. Come again soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 July 2023

      Delighted we found this place, what a gem. Just across the road from the most spectacular beach, 10 min walk to a great local pub, all conveniences in walking distance and close to town. Quiet, & super friendly staff. Feels like we found our own oasis! We will definitely be back.

      Date of stay: July 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Mathew M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Frances Short, General Manager at Tallow Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2023

      We enjoyed hosting you too Mat. Thank you for taking the time to write this. I agree it is the staff and location that are our best assets.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 5 May 2023

      We found this a lovely little oasis. It was pet friendly. The room was small and a little dated, but spotlessly clean, and really well thought out. It had a microwave, kettle, toaster, cutlery, refrigerator and more. The little courtyard was fantastic for our dog and to clean off after being at the beach. The bed was comfortable, and the room comfortable. The location was brilliant, directly across the road from beautiful Tallow Beach - about 5km long and dog friendly - beautiful white sand. The pool at the Motel is lovely and the gardens stunning.

      It is about a 10 minute drive to Byron Bay, has dedicated bike lanes if you prefer to ride. The area is rustic and quiet, really laid back. There are a few restaurants, pub and bakery all nearby. We really liked the location, general vibe of the area and the price for its location was excellent. We really hope to visit again.

      Room tip: We booked the pet friendly room which has a little courtyard which is really useful.
      Date of stay: May 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank C_and_J_Lewis
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews