We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
leesha666
East Maitland, Australia
Great place!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jan 2021
We stayed overnight and it was incredibly quiet, considering the the pub so close, but you don’t hear anything. We didn’t have time to explore as much as we would have liked as we had to come back home quickly. The room was spotless. Everything was clean. Lovely block out curtains, huge comfy bed, everything you need. The owners are lovely and are very accommodating. This is 5km from Byron Bay, it’s a hidden gem. Never got to try the pub food, but next time we will, as we plan on staying there again in the future. Hats off to a great establishment!
Date of stay: January 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from The Park Hotel Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$472
  • Algotels
1.1 km from The Park Hotel Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    0.9 km from The Park Hotel Motel
    Booking.com
      1.5 km from The Park Hotel Motel
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      0.5 km from The Park Hotel Motel
      Premium Family Villa 3BRM
      Tripadvisor
      AU$159
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      1.7 km from The Park Hotel Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Lounge
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$438
      • eDreams
      3.1 km from The Park Hotel Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Tripadvisor
      AU$175
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • eDreams
      3.2 km from The Park Hotel Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      The Pool & Spa at the Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
      Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$284
      • Priceline
      3.3 km from The Park Hotel Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      5.5 km from The Park Hotel Motel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Suffolk Park
      Reviews (88)
      Filter reviews
      88 results
      Traveller rating
      24
      29
      13
      12
      10
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      24
      29
      13
      12
      10
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews local bakery byron bay within walking distance kitchenette accommodation
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      15 - 20 of 88 reviews
      Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

      The service wasn’t great at all moody staff, didn’t have the two main food choices we wanted. Friend had steak come out covered in mushroom sauce when he asked for peppercorn and he hates mushrooms got a new one in which the previous was asked for medium and it came like a leather boot was very well done. $5 tummies was the best but wouldn’t recommend or go back!

      Date of stay: November 2020
      2  Thank jwakefield-smith21
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 February 2020

      Stayed for 5days/4nights room was clean and the pub/cafe served good quality food and service was great. For the few days we stayed, our room was only cleaned once and pity we had to ask for it to be cleaned. On the Wed night at around 7pm, we got startled as we heard someone trying to open our door. When we opened to see who it was,we saw an intruder jump over the fence in front of our room. It was scary. My husband went to see the mgr, the only staff there,to report the situation, but she had already gone home. It wasnt until Fri when she got back that we were able report the incident. Mgr said they have cameras everywhere but when we checked out and followed through the incident, she just said, 'We didn't see anything in the footage'. It was disappointing the way this was addressed. It sounded like nothing was done about it. Obviously did not really look into it. Maybe we should have reported the incident to the police. But you would trust the management/owner would handle the incident. All we got was an apology. This is a security issue. We didn't feel safe after the incident. This motel is catered for families with children. SAFETY SHOULD BE PARAMOUNT.

      Also on the day we were checking out, there was a strong smell of petrol fumes coming from our bathroom window. When we opened our bedroom doors to get some air, it was worse as the fumes were stronger outside. IT WAS SUFFOCATING. Apparently this happens when the petrol station next door fills up their big tanks. The fumes were overwhelming I had a headache and difficulty breathing. NOT GOOD for anyone especially if you are asthmatic.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank iganda
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 January 2020

      Took the grandkids out & our Daughter to this great place had the rump steak & the grandkids had a free kids meal plus I ordered a nice bottle of red great night out thank you guys for it was a such a nice time with the family

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank jeffrey h
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

      This is a true local pub that also services tourists many from the local camp grounds. It's anything but an old fashioned pub. The ambiance is great, eat in our outside, kids play area and good live music.

      The highlight is the food. Great choice and beautifully presented. The quality is tops and is really consistent.

      Highly recommend this place. If your staying in Byron it's 5 minutes drive South and well worth it.

      Date of stay: January 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      2  Thank 884RichardR
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 January 2020

      We booked in the Park Motel for 1 night prior to our flight back to the UK. We arrived early as we had to check out of our Air B n B at 10 am. When we arrived Janet the receptionist advised us our room wasn't ready yet but she would do her best to get our room sorted first but we were welcome to use the pool. We hadn't been at the pool long when she brought us the key to our room. We were very happy with the room it was very spacious with a kitchenette table and chairs but best of all a very comfortable queen bed. The room was spotless and clean. We used the adjoining bar several times during our stay in Suffolk park and all the meals we had were lovely and very reasonably priced. All the staff were helpful Janet even printed off bus timetables to the airport for us. Suffolk Park Motel and Pub you have got it spot on .

      Date of stay: December 2019
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank joe ann r
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews