We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thailand in malta”
Review of Blue Elephant

Blue Elephant
Ranked #26 of 362 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 57 - USD 227
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Blue Elephant is a tranquil oasis of waterfalls, luscious greenery and tropical flowers. Smiling, friendly staff and the best Royal Thai Cuisine in Malta guarantees a memorable visit. Fresh fruits and herbs and also tons of orchids are flown in weekly direct from Thailand. Blue Elephant Malta offers you the possibility to reserve your own special space in this magnificent restaurant. Here you can surprise your guests in a unique atmosphere in our private huts. Blue Elephant can cater for a variety of occasions such as: Intimate Dining, Private Parties, Wedding Parties, Conference Dinners and many others….From the moment you step in the restaurant, you will be transported to the lands of the East. The waterfall, the landscaping and the seating will certainly carry you far, far away. Savour mouth-watering delicacies prepared from authentic Thai ingredients and forgotten centuries old recipes from the Royal Palace.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner tried here as thai food is our favourite, they didn't disappoint the interior is so beautiful.
Food was really good and fresh we had a little problem with the chicken been cold but our waitress Julie Claire was brilliant the way she handled it was apologetic and took it off the bill, rest of the meal was really good and will be visiting again and recommend this place for a good Thai meal.
Our waitress Julie Claire was really nice professional and took time to not just serve us but to have a friendly chat and given us some advice on places to visit in Malta. I hope she gets the recognition for her hard work Thank you.

Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltaHilton, Manager at Blue Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Luke D,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent visit with us. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your evening so much and that Julie looked after you so well. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the restaurant again in the near future.
Kind Regards
E Phillips
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for a weds night. Place was mobbed for a set menu offer. We ordered a la carte and my chicken was pink. Big toilet action for next 24hrs

Thank sausages1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltaHilton, Manager at Blue Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear sausages1234,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your experience at our Blue Elephant Restaurant.
Naturally I am disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your recent dinner and for sure the message will be passed on to the Executive Chef.
Should you wish to discuss any of your comments in person please do feel free to contact myself directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Pascal Steinhoff
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Very nicely decorated restaurant, but it seems they forget that it’s all about the food.

All the dishes were okish nothing surprising, no unique sizzling or spices.

Spicy dishes were mildly hot (as Thai should be).. and when you can find ice scream in the house desert special you can figure out the level of imagination.

To summarize- it’s a restaurant at the Hilton hotel and you only pay for that...

Thank SGXXXIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltaHilton, Manager at Blue Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Snir G,
I would like to firstly thank you for having taken the time to forward your feedback on Trip Advisor and I was saddened to learn that your evening did not live up to your expectations. I would like to assure yourself that your comments have been noted and passed on to our Executive chef for investigation. Please do contact me directly if I can be of further assistance. euan.phillips@hilton.com
I thank you once again for visiting Blue Elephant.
Kinds Regards
E Phillips
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting and very attentive staff. Quality of food excellent. Great wine choice and very reasonably priced. Worth a visit.

Thank Ally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltaHilton, Manager at Blue Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Ally B,
Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor with such great comments. We are all delighted to read that you had such a great time while dining at the Blue Elephant restaurant. Thank you again for your time and for your patronage, we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kinds Regards
E Phillips
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings, amazing food, relaxed atmosphere. Malta is a beautiful and this place will take you away to thialand for a couple of hours. You have to visit this place at least once and I'd be surprised if its your last.

2  Thank davysinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaltaHilton, Manager at Blue Elephant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear davysinc,
Many thanks for the great review following your recent visit.

I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
E Phillips
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Elephant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Blue Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing