We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modern apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Natalie W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment in great location”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This modern apartment is well situated - it's a 10 minute walk away from Spinola Bay, St Julian's, where there are lots of restaurants and bars, plus a classy supermarket and a central bus hub. The apartment itself is actually better than the photos, with 3 generous double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a spacious lounge and well-equipped, modern kitchen, and a huge balcony.
Myself and 3 close friends stayed here for 3 days and nights and it was perfect for our needs.
Oliver, our host was extremely helpful, arranging a taxi from the airport, greeting us on arrival, and making our checkout and return to the airport equally as smooth. He responded to all questions and requests swiftly and with patience and good humour. He speaks good English and provides lots of useful information about the apartment and also about the sights to see in Malta. His provision of milk and some breakfast basics was also a nice touch.
We suggested a few possible additions to the kitchen, such as a coffee maker or perhaps even just a permanent filter, some more shelves in the bathrooms, and he was receptive to these ideas.
The only downside I can think of is out of Oliver's hands, and that is that there is considerable building work going on immediately outside the apartment block, which meant hopping over large puddles and trying to keep our shoes, and consequently the floor of the apartment clean. It was notable that everyone in the block leaves their shoes outside their front door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Thanks for the lovely review and it's nice to hear that you enjoyed it. It was a little unfortunate that the tarmac of the road was being done during your stay which was unpredictable. This will all be done by end of year where there would be a nice tarmac road with pavements and no more works & muds :))) Hope to see you again next year. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Tks for the nice review and for pinpointing certain improvements that were needed. Measuring Jug bought. New umbrella bought & installed. Dust will hopefully within this month will all be gone since finally road has got approval to be finished with tarmac. There is some noise from the road and from the terrace it can be heard even though the penthouse is on the 4th floor. Also inside, the windows & doors have all double glazing which minimised a lot the outside noise. Tks for taking care of the property and for respecting the neibours. Wonderful guests. Will welcome you anytime in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tom K
1 review
“Malta trip”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice place to stay , i came with my friend for a week it was so nice , the appartement has every thing you need , it's big and you have plenty of space. The owner of the appartement is nice and comprehensive , i will help with annything you need clearly the place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Tks a lot for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroljame...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

it was a lovely apartment, had everything you needed. The balcony was huge and lovely for sunbathing. we really enjoyed our stay for two weeks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Tks for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed it. Do not hesitate to contact me again if you want to come again :))). Enjoy the rest of the Summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Tks for choosing our place to stay and for the review. Cot is a travel cot as described in my description of the place and travel cots have no mattresses but I am in the process of buying one to yet eliminate any disappointments going forward. In 3-4 weeks road should be re-surfaced with tarmac and that would eliminate dust. Regarding noise, yes from the terrace you will hear the cars. This is unavoidable since the penthouse is centrally located and close to the heart of Malta. However, inside all the doors & windows are equipped with double-glazing making the noise barely unheard. Hope you enjoyed your stay in our sunny Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing