We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Juliani
Nearby Hotels
USD 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
USD 222
USD 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 327
USD 304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 446/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
USD 246
USD 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
USD 246
USD 230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 216
USD 200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
USD 375
USD 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 256
USD 235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 262
USD 221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
USD 210
USD 166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
1,024
372
66
26
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
372
66
26
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantspinola bayjunior suiterooftop poolsmall hoteljacuzzi bathst juliansin house restaurantbus stop rightbusy roadsea viewfreshly squeezed orange juicedvd playerstandard roomwelcome drinkfantastic locationsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I booked this hotel having read good reviews.
The location is great and the rooms at the front of the hotel have great views. However if you are unfortunate enough to get a room at the back or the side this is not the case. We booked for a week but were so disappointed with our room we checked out after one night.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank johh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Really nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Having arrived before midday on a very early flight we really appreciated the room being available and a bottle of prosecco for my wife's birthday. Room was well furnished with a nice balcony and large bathroom. Breakfast was good, fresh tea/coffees on order and there are plenty of options for eating nearby.
An issue for us which affected the enjoyment of our break was the amount of building work going on in Malta, particularly in this area, you can’t look anywhere without seeing several cranes. The main road outside the hotel is currently restricted by building machinery and during our stay the traffic outside the hotel was a standstill for most of the day with lots of horn blowing and associated traffic noise. In addition (unluckily for us) on our last 2 nights the road outside the hotel was also being resurfaced although the sound proofing of the room is excellent (you can’t hear normal traffic noise) we could hear the noise of the road works and couldn’t sit out in the evening.
All the main buses (including open top) run past the hotel, even up to Golden Bay and other beaches in the north of the island. The bus (225) to Golden Bay leaves every hour it also stops at Ghajn Tuffieha Bay the journey takes about 45 minutes and is well worth it. There are also very regular buses into Valletta this journey can take up to an hour depending on traffic, if it’s busy you can get off at Sliema and take the ferry to Valletta. A bus pass is €15 for 12 trips, which can be shared, anywhere so really good value.
5/5 for the hotel 2/5 for Spinola Bay (until they finish the building work).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SAW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We returned to Hotel Juliani to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary!! Just ‘WOW’ this hotel goes from strength to strength!!! The attention to detail is out of this world!!
We’ve stayed here now for many years and wouldn’t stay anywhere else!!!
A huge ThankYou to the fabulous room and ‘fizz’ on arrival!!!
If you want... spectacular views!!!customer focus!!!and needs!!!cleanliness!!!!amazing food!!!!friendly smiles daily!!!then this is the place!!!!
Caroline, Sandy, Manwel, Klauodia, Gabby, Kenny, ThankYou for filling our week full of joy!!! And a huge ThankYou to George the hotel manager for making us feel so very welcome and the cocktails were delicious!!!!(ThankYou again!!)
I believe as the saying goes;
It’s not goodbye it’s until ‘we see you again’ and you certainly will!!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PMallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. I can’t think of a negative thing to say. Breakfast was great, the staff were great, the room was perfect, and the location superb. The view from the front rooms is stupendous, and many busses stop right in front of the hotel. Many restaurants, bars and stores are just steps away. I would gladly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sssteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Juliani for 5 nights. Good location but a lot iof building activity beside hotel.which was noisy at times. Would have liked if there was a heated swimming pool as the outside pooll was too cold

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank smoore724620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews