We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,577)
Filter reviews
1,577 results
Traveller rating
1,084
396
68
26
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
396
68
26
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant spinola bay rooftop pool junior suite small hotel jacuzzi bath st julians in house restaurant busy road bus stop right sea view freshly squeezed orange juice dvd player standard room lovely hotel welcome drink small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,577 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I booked this hotel having read good reviews.
The location is great and the rooms at the front of the hotel have great views. However if you are unfortunate enough to get a room at the back or the side this is not the case. We booked for a week but were so disappointed with our room we checked out after one night.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank johh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Johh2,

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Juliani. It is only through feedback such as yours that we can continue to exceed our guests expectations by insuring every aspect of every stay is perfect.

Unfortunately, not all our rooms can share the same seaview, but luckily a dip in the pool or a cocktail at the bar, both situated on the rooftop, offers all guests an opportunity to enjoy the view of Spinola Bay. Our rooms have different standards, and with different amenities, which is also reflected in the price. However, it saddens me to hear that you found so little joy in your stay with us. Can you please email me on grouvelas@hoteljuliani.com to let me know which room you stayed, along with some more details so I can follow up on this personally?

If you do return to Malta we would love it if you gave us a second chance. Contact us directly to book a room better suited to your tastes, and with a return guest discount of course.

Warm regards from Malta,
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Really nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Having arrived before midday on a very early flight we really appreciated the room being available and a bottle of prosecco for my wife's birthday. Room was well furnished with a nice balcony and large bathroom. Breakfast was good, fresh tea/coffees on order and there are plenty of options for eating nearby.
An issue for us which affected the enjoyment of our break was the amount of building work going on in Malta, particularly in this area, you can’t look anywhere without seeing several cranes. The main road outside the hotel is currently restricted by building machinery and during our stay the traffic outside the hotel was a standstill for most of the day with lots of horn blowing and associated traffic noise. In addition (unluckily for us) on our last 2 nights the road outside the hotel was also being resurfaced although the sound proofing of the room is excellent (you can’t hear normal traffic noise) we could hear the noise of the road works and couldn’t sit out in the evening.
All the main buses (including open top) run past the hotel, even up to Golden Bay and other beaches in the north of the island. The bus (225) to Golden Bay leaves every hour it also stops at Ghajn Tuffieha Bay the journey takes about 45 minutes and is well worth it. There are also very regular buses into Valletta this journey can take up to an hour depending on traffic, if it’s busy you can get off at Sliema and take the ferry to Valletta. A bus pass is €15 for 12 trips, which can be shared, anywhere so really good value.
5/5 for the hotel 2/5 for Spinola Bay (until they finish the building work).

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SAW68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear SAW68,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on Tripadvisor. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Juliani, that you found the made-to-order breakfast to your liking and that the room was well suited to your holiday needs. We share your feelings in regards to the construction work going on in the area. It was unfortunate that you had to listen to the road being resurfaced as well, although I’m glad to hear that our soundproofing made it possible to block out most the sound. However we do cherish our convenient location, making it so easy for our guests to explore the island by public transport and offering so much diversity when it comes to dining and entertainment. So we do appreciate the roads being maintained and the neighbourhood being refurbished. Giving us the opportunity for a better St Julians for us and our guests.

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Juliani we hope to welcome you back soon. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly for a fresh update on the neighbourhood, and to book your favourite room (with a return guest discount, of course).

Warm regards from Malta,
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We returned to Hotel Juliani to celebrate our 1st Wedding Anniversary!! Just ‘WOW’ this hotel goes from strength to strength!!! The attention to detail is out of this world!!
We’ve stayed here now for many years and wouldn’t stay anywhere else!!!
A huge ThankYou to the fabulous room and ‘fizz’ on arrival!!!
If you want... spectacular views!!!customer focus!!!and needs!!!cleanliness!!!!amazing food!!!!friendly smiles daily!!!then this is the place!!!!
Caroline, Sandy, Manwel, Klauodia, Gabby, Kenny, ThankYou for filling our week full of joy!!! And a huge ThankYou to George the hotel manager for making us feel so very welcome and the cocktails were delicious!!!!(ThankYou again!!)
I believe as the saying goes;
It’s not goodbye it’s until ‘we see you again’ and you certainly will!!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PMallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear PMallia,

Thank you so much for this amazing review! It pleases me to no end hearing such praise from a loyal guest and I’m delighted that we not only lived up to your expectations but also exceeded them on your most recent visit. And thank you for choosing us to celebrate you wedding anniversary, and congratulations again. I’m especially happy to hear that our staff made your stay extra agreable, that you enjoyed both the room and the complimentary prosecco, as well as the spectacular view overlooking the bay.

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Juliani we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay with us. Don’t forget to contact us directly to book your favourite room!

Until next time :)

Warm regards from Malta,
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This is a wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. I can’t think of a negative thing to say. Breakfast was great, the staff were great, the room was perfect, and the location superb. The view from the front rooms is stupendous, and many busses stop right in front of the hotel. Many restaurants, bars and stores are just steps away. I would gladly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sssteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear sssteveg,

Thank you for leaving us a such a great review here on TripAdvisor. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, from the breakfast, to our location with its abundance of entertainment. I’m especially happy to hear that our staff added to the comfort of your stay, that the made-to-order breakfast was so much appreciated and that you thoroughly enjoyed your room, as well as our wonderful view overlooking the bay.

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Juliani we hope to welcome you back soon. Don’t hesitate to contact us directly for a fresh update on the neighbourhood, and to book your favourite room (with a return guest discount, of course).

Warm regards from Malta,
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Juliani for 5 nights. Good location but a lot iof building activity beside hotel.which was noisy at times. Would have liked if there was a heated swimming pool as the outside pooll was too cold

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank smoore724620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliani_Team, Manager at Hotel Juliani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear smoore724620,

Thank you for leaving us a review here on Tripadvisor. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our prime location in the midst of St Julians with its many bars and restaurants.

On behalf of everyone at Hotel Juliani we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Juliani soon (with a return guest discount, of course). And please don’t hesitate to contact us directly for a fresh update on the neighbourhood.

Warm regards from Malta,
Georgios Rouvelas
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews