We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 220
USD 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien St. Julians(Saint Julian's)
USD 268
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 250
USD 242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 172
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
USD 330
USD 286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 373
USD 277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
USD 232
USD 191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
USD 204
USD 195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
USD 263
USD 184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,357)
Filter reviews
4,357 results
Traveller rating
1,949
1,451
599
221
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,949
1,451
599
221
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeprivate beachparanga restaurantindoor poolal frescobeach bardiamond resortsbuilding workbars and clubspre dinner drinksbusy areast juliansnight lifehotel restaurantsbay streetlarge hotelsteam room
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 4,357 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed at the IC hotel for the Easter weekend. I enjoyed it so much that I added 3 more nights. The property is rather large. Full service offerings. The pool area is large, clean and nicely laid out. The service there is also good. The gym is a full scale membership ship available to guests. A HUGE plus. The best part is the service. In particular the concierge desk. Robert was very helpful in booking a few trips that made our time on the Maltese Islands memorable. On our next visit I will definitely book at IC again. Thanks for making such great memories for us!

Room Tip: Pool view is best. Floors above #10 are good
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiMalta, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Mr. Kurt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a memorable Easter vacation.

It is our priority to have you well looked after by our staff and I am glad that we succeeded. Your kind words have already been shared and were greatly appreciated.

Reading your review was a delight and I certainly hope to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental soon.

Yours sincerely,

Berit Geiler
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

After a 3 hours afternoon flight from The Netherlands, we moved to this hotel in Malta, we did check in late at 18:00 hours, The desk employe was nice and upgraded our room to the 11e floor (1128) from de " Luxe room " to a " De Luxe Pool View room " on the inside side of the hotel, so thank you for that. It was a clean room with a nice balcony overlooking the " middle roof " swimming pool, and garden(s). The hotel is in a renovation and we where wake up the first morning by some working sounds from the upper floor(s), we have made our remarks to the check-in desk and things where smootly rectified They did try to relocate us to a other room, but because the Hotel was fully booked the Easter weekend there was no change possible, so in order to do something back to us the management offered us a diner which was accepted. It mentioned to say to all hat after that first morning, for the next four nights we did not occur any problems anymore by the workingforce or any working sounds.

The hotel is central located in the hart of St. Julian's Bay, which is going out area for the locals from Malta and tourists, so many restaurants and local possibilities are there to eat and drink, worth to mention is the restaurant " Paranga " from the IC Hotel at the Bay beach which has a good variety of foods against reasonable price settings, i would say give it a try, i think you will enjoy it!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the inside to avoid any street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IATA-TRAVELER-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiMalta, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, despite some shortcomings encountered.

Your kind words towards our staff have already been forwarded and were greatly appreciated.

Reading your review was a delight and I certainly hope to be able to welcome you back to Malta soon.

Yours sincerely,

Berit Geiler
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the Intercontinental Hotel in St Julian Malta and yes the Hotel is a bit old , but we never met such service friendly and professional staff at the Club level .
We had a small thing with some noice in our room , and were immediately offered a new room . Next day we were compensated with a nice bottle of bubbles. They staff were always asking to our comfort and wellbeing, very good service
We spend 4 nice days in Malta in the early spring with nice weather, and interesting island with lots of places to visit .
Thanks to the staff of our lounge from Kenya , Bosnia and Serbia .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jorgen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiMalta, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mr. Jorgen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is our priority to have you well looked after by our staff and I am glad that we succeeded. Your kind words have already been shared with the Club Lounge team.

Reading your review was a delight and I certainly hope to be able to welcome you back to Malta soon.

Yours sincerely,

Berit Geiler
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our four night stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in St. Julien, Malta was great. We were somewhat apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, but to our delight, found the hotel to be outstanding from most important aspects.
Location: right in the heart of Malta's main tourist area with easy access to every form of entertainment and attraction. Just half a block from its own private beach and the hop-on-hop-off bus that takes you to the key tourist sites on all the principal islands. A few steps from a very wide choice of restaurants, catering to all tastes - from typical Maltese, Italian, Asian or fusion cuisine, steaks and hamburgers, coffee shops offering pastries and cakes, and ice cream parlors with a wide range of gelatto flavors, and just across the road from a convenient shopping mall.
Staff: friendly and helpful: from the reception desk, switchboard, dining room and others. Particular mention to Aaron from IT who personally helped us get connected to the hotel's free wifi, the Waterbiscuit Bar's Miro who makes a mean margarita (probably the best I've every had) and Francisco, who is a great listener and has a good word of advise for every query.
In short, perfect.

Room Tip: Only top floors have view, but all rooms are large and spacious. Outside noise can be shut out by keeping windows closed.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiMalta, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ms. Sarah,

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.

Your kind words towards our staff have already been forwarded and were greatly appreciated.

Reading your review was a delight and I certainly hope to be able to welcome you back to InterContinental soon.

Yours sincerely,

Berit Geiler
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This turned out to be a really great hotel. We loved our bright room with a balcony looking over the garden and across from the pool (outdoor - on the 10th floor!). We had room service and both salmon caesar salad and fungi pizza were yummy. But the best part was the concierge. Robert fixed us up - and not just directing us to the same old hop-on-hop-off bus type things. He listened to US and our days were perfect. Everyone there was really very very nice. I only didn't give it a 5 because the location is not ideal, not near the water, but we were 100% satisfied besides that. (And being a little further out (8 minute walk to pretty Spinola Bay) we got our steps in!

Room Tip: Choose the garden view side.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgeMasonDadMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContiMalta, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable time with us.

It is our priority to have you well looked after by our staff and I am glad that we succeeded. Your kind words have already been shared and were greatly appreciated.

I certainly hope to be able to welcome you back to Malta soon.

Yours sincerely,

Berit Geiler
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews