We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2012 ANNUAL REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, Berkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2012 ANNUAL REVIEW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Readers of our previous reviews of the Corinthia Marina already know that we visit every year. The newly refurbished Reception, Coffee shop, Restaurant, and Bar and meeting area have improved on an already great hotel. The staff are the reason why a group of us return every year. They are the best in the business! One of our party, wheelchair ambulant, felt poorly with an infection. Steve, front of house manager, called an excellent local doctor, antibiotics and ice packs followed. Our patient was able to take part in all our activities the very next day. A request for something off menu at the Oasis bar initiated a next day response from Sarah and her chef. Gluten free pasta offered to one of our party at Vinoteque wine bar. Services like this offered, often anticipated, draw us back year after year. Yes the staff know us, but a polite request always receives a positive response. Try this hotel, we are sure you will agree that it is worth it. This year the hotel seemed busier than usual; this must say something about its popularity. I could go on, but the very fact that we keep returning should indicate how good this hotel is.

Room Tip: Go for seaview if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C2OPTIONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management & all Team Members I wish to thank you for your annual positive reviews.

We all look forward to hosting you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort next year.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,004
    727
    175
    59
    16
See reviews for
426
955
68
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Recently stayed at the Marina at the Corinthia hotel as we were getting married in Malta. We both feel that this was a fantastic decision. Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us. We were upgraded to a suite which was beautiful. Views from the room were spectacular. Location is great, about 2 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants. Breakfast was great with a huge choice. All of our friends and family who stayed at this hotel agreed that the hotel was fantastic. We will definitely return in the future

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive such positive comments on your recent experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

Please do contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Have stayed recently on a bed and breakfast basis in the Corinthia Hotel. Family and guests stayed in this hotel as our daughter was getting married in Malta. Would highly recommend. Our daughter was upgraded to a suite. The staff were all very helpful. In the excitment after the wedding a number of items were left in the reception area. These were recovered by the night staff and held in safe keeping until claimed by their owners.

Great choice at breakfast and spacious room and bathrooms kept to a high standard. Would love to return in the future.

Near Andrews and La Plaige restaurants good food and drink and cheap.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojo012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort & Malta for such a special occasion.

We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

The Vinotheque bistro is a highlight in this hotel.

Decor is of quite a high standard but the two rooms I had were getting a bit shabby.

Use of the indoor pool at the Corinthia San Gorg is a welcome bonus.

Beware the parking charges in the car park under the hotel and the massive charge to use the internet!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are blighted by road noise almost 24 hours a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank talibragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to note that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us.

All Hotel residents may benefit from a discounted fixed rate of €3 per day and vouchers may be purchased directly from Reception. We are very sorry to note that you have missed the car park advert on our hospitality desk.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at our Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on robert.borgmillo@marinahotel.com.mt in the event that you plan another visit to the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed 6 nights at the Marina Hotel in a triple room with sea view with breakfast included. From the time of check in to our check out the staff at the Marina were superb! Super attentive and always helpful. The breakfast was quite good with a variety of cold and hot items to choose from including fresh fruits, salad, cheese, eggs, muesli, meats, etc. Our room had a lovely view of the ocean from our balcony and the decor/cleanliness of the room was obviously well maintained. They share the same property with their sister hotel Corinthia Beach Resort and the pools, spa area/treatments and restaurants are well maintained and managed with reasonable prices for the spa treatments and food. One of our friends used the jet skis at the property and enjoyed them but you must stay in the bay which she felt was a bit restrictive. The water was fairly cold (both the ocean and the pools) but we had anticipated this as it was early April.
The bars on the property were never utilized by the guests while we were there and we usually had the place to ourselves as there is a large bar "zone" right outside of the hotel's property. It is definitely a younger crowd that populates this area with quite a few "gentlemen's clubs", restaurants, tattoo parlors, etc.

The pool areas are comfortable and much preferred to the man made strip of sandy "beach" just outside of the property. The only thing I would note is you are given a towel with a "ticket" to return and if you do not return the towel you will incur a large fee for each towel checked out.

Be careful of the taxi service the hotel uses as we were charged different rates and found them to be a bit indifferent in their service. I did mention this on our check out statement and hope they will direct their clientele to use ecabs. ecabs is a 24 hr taxi service with wifi, a list of rates to and from all areas of the island which they post online AND on their business cards. The drivers are super friendly and you know what you are getting when you call. Tele: +356 21 38 38 38 or www.ecabs.com.ml

About the only other thing I would add is the hotel is a bit far from the city of Valetta (about 15 minutes via taxi). Just take this into account when you are deciding what type of vacation you want when you book this far from the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank serene4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.7 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,417 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
0.1 km away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
2.1 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
13.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Property: Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price range (per night): $218 - $392
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing