We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 272
USD 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 251
USD 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Malta(Saint Julian's)
USD 378
USD 316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 353
USD 317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
InterContinental Malta(Saint Julian's)
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argento Hotel(Saint Julian's)
USD 233
USD 187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Valentina(Saint Julian's)
USD 205
USD 167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Juliani(Saint Julian's)
USD 263
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
39
79
141
128
267
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
79
141
128
267
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

i have booked this hotel for easter weekend and to be honest i was really scared that it was going to be really bad after all the bad reviews, but to be honest it was actually quite good the room was ok maybe a bit dated but still very nice and spacious room, the breakfast was always good i was only a bit disappointed by the coffee but still not a deal breaker, i think the things that need to be changed or updated are the doors to the rooms as they look really old and also the corridors need to be repainted in my opinion but apart from very small complaints i was quite impressed.

Room Tip: ask for pool views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is in a convenient location. Nightlife is nearby. There is a pool, we did not use it because there was not season for that :). A good internet connection, but I think only because of the time of the season. Staff a little bit lazy, don't ask their nothing.
Primitive rooms. A poorly functioning toilet water drain, the bathroom is old enough, need to be careful. The cockroaches are running in the kitchen. We founded just these kitchen tools: 1 glass, 1 fork and 3 tablespoons, and rooms adapted for 5 people.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a convenient location.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank malavasister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Booked into this hotel with wife and 2 kids for a 5 nights.....we stayed for 1 nights. Filthy rooms, noisy corridors, dirty linen with stains and holes......breakfast not edible, pools non-existent. This should not even attempt to describe itself as a hotel. They are a disgrace to the travel and accommodation industry. They are a low cost, budget hostel at best. PS- Bring your own linen

Room Tip: Bring your own linen if you want to something clean. Stay somewhere else if you want to sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BridinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

dear guest, thank you for your comments.
Since you left no details on which we can work to investigate your issues, we cannot really comment, except to say that it is very easy to throw mud and make unsubstantiated allegations while remaining anonymous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Where to start really this hotel is not what it portrays, we requested a balcony with sea view as it was my 60th birthday and wanted it to be special we were told the hotel has no sea views, we wasn’t given our all inclusive bands on arrival and asked for 50€ deposit in case we wrecked the room, we asked were the restaurant was as we had travelled a long time and in need of a snack, when we got there we were told “restaurant closed” no snacks, we found the bar one flight down in the basement and was served drinks in plastic cups, we asked for a glass and was told no glasses, we were served a cup of tea in polystyrene cups to, the only windows in the bar looked down on the gym an pool another floor down there was not enough seating and a musky smell.
The stafff were miserable without a smile all except 2 and 2 ladies in housekeeping.
Meals were awful with no taste what so ever, pork everyday and I’m sure the scrambled egg at breakfast was powered egg, the bacon was like a bit of plastic, bread and butter pudding was rock hard which was also served daily until it was finished, soup had no taste. We ate out most of the time a nice little Chinese place around the corner and reasonably priced,
The room was spacious but had problems with the electrics , it had a lovely balcony but the office block about 20 feet away overshadowed it, no tea or coffee facilities in the room and as breakfast didn’t start till 8am you couldn’t get a hot drink,we had trouble with the door lock and sometimes took over 10 minutes to get in.
They state the beach is 50meters away but do not say that’s as the crow flies an that it’s approximately half a mile to get to it.
The assistant manageress was pleasant and helpful but we only saw her the first day on arrival
On our last day the barman was filling up the shelves with glasses so we asked for a glass and was refused saying “they are for paying guests and gave us a plastic cup,we said we have paid before we came, did he think we had a free holiday? And then they opened a nice lounge area saying ah we have a lot of guests now also the TVs in there are only for special occasions like football matches
Simply the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in , only a few bars open and nothing to do in the area you have to go on the bus somewhere else or book trips

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dot755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

dear guest thank you for your comments. Since you did not provide your room number, we cannot comment on the issues which you raised about the room.

We do not know why you were not given your all inclusive bands, and this is the first time that we have such an issue. The 50 euros deposit is advertised on all our websites as a breakage deposit and is fully refundable at the end of your stay.

Meals do not have pork every day. In fact, every day there is a selection of at least two types of meat, fish, pasta, baked potatoes, desert etc, and no, the scrambled eggs during breakfast are not powdered. However, any complaints you might have had, you could easily refer them to the restaurant manager who is always available during meals.

Finally it is strange that you mention that there are only a few bars in the area. Normally guests complain because there are too many.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week in March. Wanted a wee quiet week with the wife .but the place was under going refurbishment. Emptied the pool , digging up the pool area,dragging furniture around the corridors, shouldn't have been open to paying guests.very disappointed

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Geordie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

dear guest, thank you for your comment. We are currently undergoing some refurbishment, but we do the work during certain hours only so as not to disturb the guests. Obviously, as you are aware, there is a wing of the hotel which is away from where some works were being done, and we would have gladly moved you to another room had we been notified of your issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews