We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,865)
Filter reviews
3,865 results
Traveller rating
2,440
996
260
107
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,440
996
260
107
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room quadro restaurant reef club terrace restaurant lobby bar robert vella kids club sea view executive club special thanks indoor pool large balcony five star hotel fantastic hotel private beach st julians sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 3,865 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I stay at a lot of Starwood properties and this resort staff was lovely - particularly the Exec lounge crew of Pam, Leona, Amber, and Alice. Pam has been there for 15 years and helpful about the island. Food was just ok, but service was great! Enjoyed resort having 4 different areas to king by sea or pool to mix the experience up a bit. Great restrains nearby - particularly Rosinni.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank TC-KG_RTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear TC-KG_RTW,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort and for sharing this review following your stay with us.

With pleasure we read that you enjoyed your visit at the resort as well as the Executive Lounge. Your kind comments about the service at the Executive Lounge have been shared with the team, and on their behalf we would like to thank you for this lovely feedback.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Be Well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

They'll park your car , carry your luggage and shopping to your room do whatever you reasonably ask and very happy to do it. Reception staff are very engaging and go over board to help you so staff are brilliant. Well done Tony Attard on the front desk so accommodating with what ever we asked!

Room Tip: North and east views are best
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keefdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Keefdee,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort and for sharing this review.

We are happy to read that you experienced fantastic service by our team, whilst staying in our resort. Your kind comments have been passed on to Tony, he is indeed an asset to our team, and his personal attention to our guests needs makes all the difference.

We look forward to have you stay with us again soon and until then,

Stay Well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

An amazing hotel. The staff here as so well trained and the whole place runs like clockwork. Rooms and facilities are spotless. Food is great in all restaurants. Location makes for a great base to explore the rest of Malta should you want to however the hotel is so great you may not want to!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear Sally W,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort and for sharing this review.

We are delighted to read that you had an amazing experience in our hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities and services that we offer.

We thank you once again for your lovely comments, and certainly look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Stay Well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

One of the better organized resorts I've visited. A different flavor from the urban Boscola Exedra in Rome, this beach resort rates a 5. The greeting staff, including Malcolm, take all the time you need. The check in desk tends to get a tad overwhelmed. The rooms are very large. Air conditioning turns off if you have the patio door slightly open. Not a problem, just check if your air is not working. Maid staff very nice. No evening turn down service. While 20 years old, the hotel only looks 5-6 years old. Very nicely maintained. The restaurants are great, but the breakfast buffet is lacking in my opinion. I suppose it is hard to compare when you have spent a few weeks at the Kandawgyi Palace in Yangon. The bar staff, especially John, are so accommodating. The pools are nicely arranged. A great place for kids -- lots of them. Teens seemed to be at the other pool. And a quiet beach for adults. Don't miss the beach and ocean sitting areas under the Quadrophonic restaurant. Hidden delights!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paulboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear paulboh,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Dragonara Resort and for making the time and sharing this review following your stay with us.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasurable stay in our resort and to note that you enjoyed our outdoor pools and beaches. This is indeed a very significant feature of our resort, overlooking direct views of the Mediterranean Sea.

We look forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Stay Well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned home with my wife and son following the most fabulous, relaxing 2 week holiday in the Westin.
We had booked on a bed and breakfast basis with the intention of eating out most nights.However, after experiencing the food, superlative service and genuine friendliness of the staff, we only ate outside the hotel on 3 occasions during our stay.
My general experience from years of business travel across the world is that large corporately owned hotels can be quite soulless with a less than convincing " have a nice day" ethos.
The Westin is quite an exception as it manages to feel almost as if it is run by a family whose only concern is to make sure that every guest has as good a time as possible while in their care.
In my opinion, there are 3 main reasons for this namely the people, the people and the people.
Mr Kamsky has pulled together the most fantastic team and it seems almost unfair to name individuals but our stay was made really special by Daniela Bajada, the guest relations manager and Ramon Fenech in the ORVM lobby bar / restaurant. They are both exceptional people in an outstanding facility.

Our thanks to the entire team for a wonderful holiday !!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank JohnnyK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaBajada, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Dear JohnnyK55,

Thank you for staying at The Westin Dragonara Resort and for sharing this review following your stay with us.

On behalf of the entire Westin team we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thank you for you positive feedback about the service that we deliver, these comments will with pleasure be shared with our team.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Stay Well
Daniela Bajada
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews