We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Nice outdoor dining facility overlooking stunning views of St.Julians town Side view of Villa Diamantina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Nice outdoor dining facility overlooking stunning views of St.Julians town
Side view of Villa Diamantina
internal view
kitchen area
kitchen area with breakfast island
1st Main Bedroom with Ensuite
2nd  Triple bedroom
3rd double bedroom with ensuite
4th bedroom
5th Double bedroom
Roof Terrace for relaxation
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
6th bedroom
7th bedroom
internal view
Main bathroom
kids play area
games room
Various play games to suite everyone
Stunning Villa that has it all
full view of the house
pool outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
matt_b_nz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This Villa was absolutely amazing. Beautiful set up in a great location. Recommend this to everybody.
David was easy to deal with and no hassle. A++++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How large the villa was
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emese M
Targu Secuiesc, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diamantina...indeed :-)”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In Villa Diamantina we found the perfect place to stay for a large group of 14 people and one baby. The villa is exactly like on the pictures, no unpleasant surprises. In a quiet area, but simply to travel anywhere on the island with the bus, for a ridiculously low price of 6.50 for a whole week.
We simply loved the huge american style kitchen, just perfect to prepare a nice dinner for a large group with lot of "chefs". The pool and the wonderful terrace are really relaxing after a long day of travelling around the island. The indoor pool is an absolutely bonus, making the villa just perfect also for a nice holiday in winter time.
I really appreciate the kindness of the owners, Jane and David. They were there for us anytime ready to help.
We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will come back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Håvard G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and modern villa in walking distance to beach and shopping”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 12 people on our first trip to Malta, and we had a wonderful time at Villa Diamantina!
We arrived on a Sunday evening, however Greens Supermarket nearby were open until 21:00 so no problem getting the essential start package. We had rented cars, even though both the St.George bay and Bay Street is within walking distance and there is also a bus that we took several times to get to St.Julans, Spinola, Sliema ferry and Valetta.
Greens supermarket had online delivery that we used several times and this worked great!
Our other day-trips went to Blu-Grotto, Golden Sands (x2), Malta Aquarium and a private chartered Rib with skipper Josef to Comino/Blue Lagune/Chrystal Lagune/Snorkling with Tuna/Paradise Bay. The cost for the last trip was €550 and well worth it!! Much better than the slow crowded boats that goes from Sliema ferries!
The villa itself was great for us and we had plenty of space! The kitchen was especially nice and everything worked as it should. The pool was cleaned several times during our stay, and Jane was very service minded for every request or question we had. Wi-fi worked fine at an extra cost of 5 € per day and also air condition however we only used it in the bed rooms during the night. We needed 3 cards at a cost of 50€ per card for our two weeks stay. If it had been cheaper we would also have used it in the living room during the day as well. The deposit of 500€ that we payed in cash upon arrival was returned by IBAN the day after we left.

All in all an eventful and wonderful stay in Malta

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing