We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Diamantina...indeed :-)”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Nice outdoor dining facility overlooking stunning views of St.Julians town Side view of Villa Diamantina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Outdoor pool area surrounding of Villa  Diamantina
Nice outdoor dining facility overlooking stunning views of St.Julians town
Side view of Villa Diamantina
internal view
kitchen area
kitchen area with breakfast island
1st Main Bedroom with Ensuite
2nd  Triple bedroom
3rd double bedroom with ensuite
4th bedroom
5th Double bedroom
Roof Terrace for relaxation
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
communal indoor pool area with jacuzzi
6th bedroom
7th bedroom
internal view
Main bathroom
kids play area
games room
Various play games to suite everyone
Stunning Villa that has it all
full view of the house
pool outdoor area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Polish first
Any
English first
Emese M
Targu Secuiesc, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Diamantina...indeed :-)”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In Villa Diamantina we found the perfect place to stay for a large group of 14 people and one baby. The villa is exactly like on the pictures, no unpleasant surprises. In a quiet area, but simply to travel anywhere on the island with the bus, for a ridiculously low price of 6.50 for a whole week.
We simply loved the huge american style kitchen, just perfect to prepare a nice dinner for a large group with lot of "chefs". The pool and the wonderful terrace are really relaxing after a long day of travelling around the island. The indoor pool is an absolutely bonus, making the villa just perfect also for a nice holiday in winter time.
I really appreciate the kindness of the owners, Jane and David. They were there for us anytime ready to help.
We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will come back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Håvard G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and modern villa in walking distance to beach and shopping”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 12 people on our first trip to Malta, and we had a wonderful time at Villa Diamantina!
We arrived on a Sunday evening, however Greens Supermarket nearby were open until 21:00 so no problem getting the essential start package. We had rented cars, even though both the St.George bay and Bay Street is within walking distance and there is also a bus that we took several times to get to St.Julans, Spinola, Sliema ferry and Valetta.
Greens supermarket had online delivery that we used several times and this worked great!
Our other day-trips went to Blu-Grotto, Golden Sands (x2), Malta Aquarium and a private chartered Rib with skipper Josef to Comino/Blue Lagune/Chrystal Lagune/Snorkling with Tuna/Paradise Bay. The cost for the last trip was €550 and well worth it!! Much better than the slow crowded boats that goes from Sliema ferries!
The villa itself was great for us and we had plenty of space! The kitchen was especially nice and everything worked as it should. The pool was cleaned several times during our stay, and Jane was very service minded for every request or question we had. Wi-fi worked fine at an extra cost of 5 € per day and also air condition however we only used it in the bed rooms during the night. We needed 3 cards at a cost of 50€ per card for our two weeks stay. If it had been cheaper we would also have used it in the living room during the day as well. The deposit of 500€ that we payed in cash upon arrival was returned by IBAN the day after we left.

All in all an eventful and wonderful stay in Malta

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grenaa, Denmark
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anita W
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with lovely views”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Malta, there were 14 of us, 6 adults and 8 children between the ages of 2 and 16. We got lost on our way from the airport to the villa (took us over 2 hours) so if you're driving make sure you get detailed maps or have GPS as we found the road signs not very helpful.
On arriving at the villa we were allowed to leave our baggage and return after the cleaning was finished. The villa is a beautiful and spacious property with a pool just the right size and depth for the younger children with a deeper end for the adults and older children plus a jacuzzi which was well used. The children absolutely loved the pool and made very good use of it. They also loved the games room which was also used a great deal when we were not out and about. If you are a large party then there may be some squabbling over who gets which room as the two rooms in the lower floor by the games room are somewhat more basic than the rooms upstairs but being next to the games room is a big incentive for the children to sleep down there. Both rooms downstairs had air conditioning.
Generally, a beautiful, spacious villa with plenty of bathrooms, lovely pool and jacuzzi in a quiet area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and jacuzzi
Liked least: Nothing to do with the villa but we found getting around Malta in the cars a bit of a problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing