We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveller rating
553
560
172
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
560
172
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmolton brown toiletriespenthouse suitecourtyard roomgreat hotelsteam roomparty areaspa areaair conditioningnoisy at nightst julianswalk in showerspinola baybusy areanice balconyweek stayreception area
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Perfect Room and a really rich breakfast. Polite and helpful personal made me enjoy my staying at any time. Even I have been solo it seems, that this place is also very fine for families with children.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mi665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The hotel is very well Situation, with the sea around the corner and excellent Restaurants Shops the postoffice as well as public transport
Close by. The hotel organisides pleasant outins in vinteger coaches for their guests

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kc184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The hotel has a very well-kept atmosphere. The rooms and with usable areas like SPA, roof terrace, in and outdoor pool are outstanding. The staff is polite and courteous. Short distances to the public transport network, Night Life, and much more.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abas918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

What a fantastic review - thank you so much! We are thrilled to learn that your stay was such a success and you are now a fan. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We came on holiday for 2 weeks and stayed here. The hotel staff put their customers first all of the time, the hotel itself needs a bit repair work but it's fine for a business type trip. We had a leak in the first room we were in so were moved to another, after not sleeping well in this room due to noise we realised the balcony door was broken. They moved us again and thankfully we found no issues. The staff couldn't have been apologetic enough and they got the repair guys straight in to sort the issue. For room service they order in from New York Best across the street and they do the yummiest chicken burgers. The drinks service upstairs could be better, it was often slow but the staff were excellent. The spa facilities were great but the services were a big disappointing. I had a manicure and the quality was shocking and a massage I received was just a bit odd. I didn't get a chance to go to Miro but by all accounts it was excellent so I'm gutted I didn't get to go. The lobby bar was great, we often used it as a meeting place with our friends from other hotels as it was so spacious. The drinks were reasonably priced and the wine and cocktail list were decent. The breakfast for me was slightly disappointing but that's because I was there for 2 weeks and wouldn't usually eat that kind of food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The George Hotel is an excellent choice for those tourist staying in St. Julians. It provides a good base to explore Malta, with easy access to public transport, very good restaurants and bars.
The local area is very busy and there are quite a few bars catering for younger tourist (which can make night time a little lively). This did not effect our stay and we did not hear any street noise in our hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for staying at The George and for your fab review. Great to hear that our location was such a hit and that you had time to explore our neighbourhood.

We hope you come back and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews