We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and ambience ”

Indian Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 23 Restaurants in Clontarf
Price range: USD 20 - USD 35
Description: Indianbrothers is family own business started in 2002 we do authentic North Indian food as well our some store set up as a fast food as our customer don’t have to wait . We have large range of menu including seafood , goat ,chicken , vegetarian, all our curriers are gullten free , msg free ,we do have vegan free curry as well pls ask our friendly staff we do lot of in house catering as well outdoor catering at the venue we offer the compete package to our customer
Restaurant details
Description: Indianbrothers is family own business started in 2002 we do authentic North Indian food as well our some store set up as a fast food as our customer don’t have to wait . We have large range of menu including seafood , goat ,chicken , vegetarian, all our curriers are gullten free , msg free ,we do have vegan free curry as well pls ask our friendly staff we do lot of in house catering as well outdoor catering at the venue we offer the compete package to our customer
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

If it’s Indian food of a very high palate, this place is to go for. Lovely staff and the nveg platter, goat masala and naans is something to come here again and again. Our children forced us to eat here again and again and every time we tried something more tastier. Prices are not v high here and they can customise our meal spice index.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 833jiteshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend


Some of the best Indian we have had.... every

Even better or on par with Deli street food in Melbourne and that is saying something

Just be aware hot is HOT!! I love vindaloo and there hot is very hot. Some of the hottest. But not a heat that kills the flavor and taste

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 716stoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhinde, Manager at Indian Brothers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks for the feedback we look forward to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice Indian food, we chose four different dishes & naan bread, all of which were very tasty. We’ll be back

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhinde, Owner at Indian Brothers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to see you again dine at our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We ordered takeaway - I requested a dish with no nuts, as a family member has an allergy to nuts. We ordered Saffron Rice, Garlic Naan and Lamb Rogan Josh. I brought it home and opened the curry and there were nuts all through it!

They remade the dish and delivered it to us, however we weren't allowed to touch the food order we had been given (it was almost 9pm at night so we were extremely hungry, weren't even allowed to have a bite of the naan to sustain us) - we waited about an hour from when we placed our first order to when we actually were able to eat the correct food with no nuts.

The curry was very very salty, and was more like a butter chicken dish than a rogan josh.. did not look at all like a rogan josh! The garlic naan did not taste like garlic at all - I actually think they may have made it wrong the second time around.

I appreciated that they replaced the meal, however I really think they should have just gotten it right from the beginning, especially considering there was a specified allergy - nut allergies are dangerous!

Definitely wouldn't recommend this place, plenty of other curry places around with much better tasting dishes.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Travelling-around-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Living in the area, we decided on take away so chose to check out Indian Brothers. Be careful, the cost can be much more than you expect, once you start adding on all the little things you like. As for the actual food, we were not impressed. The vegetable pakoras were very very dry. We also had the lamb curry. Not a lot of meat, they just put heaps of sauce in the container to fill it up.I noticed them doing the same to other take away orders as well. Not good value.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Brothers Restaurant also viewed

Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 
North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
 
North Lakes, Moreton Bay Region
Redcliffe, Moreton Bay Region
 

Been to Indian Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing