We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 22
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 22
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 14
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
TravelocityUSD 22
CheapTicketsUSD 22
Orbitz.comUSD 22
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
7
8
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
8
6
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Chose this hotel cos we thought it was walking distance from Nagoya Hill shopping area. Took us less than a day to figure out how to cut through the alleys and small streets for faster journey to and fro. May be wiser to follow the main road after dark as advised by locals, due to instances of pickpocketers and snatch thieves.
Got the family room for 3 of us. 4th floor. Generally clean though we spotted a couple tiny cockroaches, nothing we couldn’t manage lol. Aircon took some time to get cold. Rooms are non smoking but no problem stepping downstairs for that puff.
Bathroom is as tiny as some reviewers said, so if you’re someone larger than life, you may want to give this hotel a miss :)
What was more amusing to us was that we found out that our hotel was situated in the red light district! No streetwalkers seen though, as illicit activities are reportedly taken underground and behind dubious looking massage parlours (like one directly across the hotel haha).
Give breakfast a miss and walk out to the neighbouring local coffee shops instead for local fare and local prices.
Overall, good location, accommodating staff and good price.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Plootchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

It was one of the worst hotel i’ve ever been in my entire life. It doesn’t even deserve a 1-star review in my honest opinion.

Requested for a higher floor during booking but only to be told that there were no available rooms left except for those on the ground floors during checking in.

The rooms have no windows totally and the ventilation was very bad. I’m pretty sure the bedsheets and duvet covers were not changed for the longest time as i was up all night as my body felt itchy thanks to the filthy covers and my partner was having a hard time breathing due to the dust.

I’M NOT EVEN EXAGGERATING WHEN I’M TELLING YOU THAT WE COULD SEE DUST PARTICLES FLOATING AROUND THE ROOM THE WHOLE ENTIRE TIME WE WERE THERE!

To make things worst, the room was just BESIDE the dining area and very near to the reception counter. We could hear staffs chatting and laughing right outside our room. We could even hear them preparing the breakfast at 6am with clanking and washing of the dishes.

There’s plenty of other hotels which are cheaper and with better rooms around Batam area. Just save your time and money and get a room elsewhere.

JUST AVOID THIS PLACE TOTALLY!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DeeHyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

It's a 2 star hotel, but they exceeded our expectation.

Positives: staffs at the reception and breakfast eatery were friendly and helpful, quick in delivering our request for room service, room and toilet were clean and new, location is good as it's near Nagoya Hill Shopping Mall and a 8-minute walk to the popular Brewsky bar.

Negatives: shower heads were wall-fitted and not hand-holdable, very small variety of food for breakfast (not really complaining for a 2-star hotel) and food quality needs a lot of improvement, there were some obscene dried fluids at our bedside table, and our unit is fully visible to the arm's length unit at the next building (just keep the curtains closed all the time).

Overall a good pleasant stay as we just needed a good, clean and quiet place to rest ourselves. The location is a plus point!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Agreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel. Friendly staffs. Slightly small room but is very clean. Bathroom is very clean. Its slightly small though. Standing shower. No bathtub. Toiletries provided Price is very affordable. Location is quite a distance from nagoya. Its abt 15 mins walk.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 916tonyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

the best budget hotel in Nagoya area, the hotel looks new, clean fancy room, the location is great,u could find everything around u, and theres even a laundry next to the hotel, its like 10 min walking to Nagoya hill mall, the breakfast was good enough,... for budget travel as my self it would be just the perfect hotel for u, as i kinda suffered with other budget hotels in the area! before i found Hana hotel. (thump Up)

Room tip: for budget traveler this will be the best hotel u would find in the area
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank a7mdMusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews