We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barelang Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
USD 17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardinal Lucky Star Hotel Batam(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
USD 22
Booking.com
View Deal
Biz Hotel(Nagoya)
USD 23
USD 19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 21/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harmoni Suites Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
USD 43
USD 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allium Batam Hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
USD 45
USD 35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Batam Star hotel(Nagoya)(Great Value!)
USD 16
USD 12
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
13
41
61
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
41
61
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet amenitiesroom temperaturechinese new yearbatam ferry terminalnagoya hills shopping mallbed was comfortabledeluxe roommineral watershophousefeedbackdryerpros
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I think either I'm unlucky that every time I stay here I don't get the refurbished rooms or there was hardly any work done in the first place. It is supposed to be a non- smoking hotel but I reckon their staff were smoking for hours in the Housekeeping room just meters from my rooms that I couldn't breathe. Even my Daughter had difficulty in breathing. But it was very bad for me that I had to go downstairs to sleep in the lobby. The team didn't really care that I was there. No one asked, not the reception Nor the security. Instead, they too slept at the lobby. The only good thing about the hotel is the location. It's located opposite Nagoya Hill and there's Puti Bungsu Nasi Padang within the same building. There's also a spa and a foot massage place in the same building.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank 485arym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Staff were friendly,breakfast had an egg station that was good.

Renovations to the building going on.

WiFi was good.

Bathrooms really need a good clean ,the mould in the bathroom was not good,and the shower nozzle in our bathroom was broken and looked to be that way for a while.Toilet cistern leaked on the floor.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed one night in The Hills batam on 26 Nov 16, our room has just been renovated and was facing the road side, better view than the other side of the rooms which are facing the deserted old buliding. They are in the progress of renovating their rooms hence you can expect some mosquitoes flying around. Some of their rooms do not have any windows.

The rooms of the newly renovated were spacious, however the pitfalls were aircon not cold and water leakage at the toilet bowl. In fact, the aircon in many of the rooms be it renovated or not were not cold especially in the middle of the night, I was waken up in the middle of the night, around 4 am because I was sweating at room temperature of 16 degree celsius. The breakfast was average.

Overall, it was an average hotel, what more can you ask for with this kind of price. If you are looking for cheap hotel then this could be the hotel of your choice. It is also just a road across Nagoya Hill shopping mall.

Room Tip: Choose the room that is facing the road unless you do not mind to see the old and eerie building at the other side of the rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iristriss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Had a 1 day stay! Love it as its near to nagoya mall and massage area. Room is spacious for 2 person and also have a dining area. Went breakfast at 9plus, luckily there is still food for us. Friendly staff and allow me to have late checkout. Thank you...

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Keisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel in Sept 2016. Though they claimed they have refurbished the rooms, but we are disappointed to see leaking sink and disgusting bath tub. The towels are worn out as well.

One night in the hotel, thankfully, 1 night. The bed looked clean but really isn't. Our body itched the whole night, guess there must be plenty of dustmites :(

It's rather disappointing to see that a hotel in such great location -- directly behind Nagoya hill -- has not been properly managed. Hope the management speed up the refurbishment and change all the beds, bedsheets and necessary repairs.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank eTripPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews