We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
USD 15
View deal
Booking.com
USD 15
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 14
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Trip.comUSD 17
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
2
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
2
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I was very surprised upon check-in as the hotel is really nice and front desk staff are very helpful and courteous. Hotel is walking distance to Nagoya Hill Mall and near hotel are plenty of local eateries. Room size is good, with high ceiling too. Clean bathroom, bedsheets and drinking water provided daily (2 bottles). Breakfast is just ok, but enough to get by for the day. Will stay here again if visit Batam in the future.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jourykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is old and probably suitable for a 1 or 2 nights stay. Don't expect too much for the price that you are paying for.Nagoya Hills Shopping Mall is quite near, take about 10-15min walk. There is a Sphinx Disco and KTV which is linked to the hotel. Hotel also had in house massage.

Room is ok with wifi in room (quite weak and depending how near you are to the wireless router)) Stay for a few times and never failed to see a few small cockroaches (but then again, I had seen them in other more expensive hotels in batam). If you are mortally afraid of them, don't choose this hotel for sure.

Breakfast is simple.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

good service, smiling staffs, quite surrounding, good entertainment at night and near to city attraction are things you can see when check in at seruni hotel batam, indonesia. Adding to this scenarios all check in customers are given free complimentary massages by the management.The massages are damn good compared to other massage parlours in nagoya city.

Room tip: try getting non smoking deluxe room...its not too expensive but the breakfast is only basic western and local fried rice
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havegutwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotels.com for a 4D3N stay. The staff were friendly & helpful. The size of the room was ok. As the room was for twin sharing, there was only 1 packet of coffee sachet. The cups were dirty & stained. The worst part of the room was the stinking toilet and the constant leak of water from the toilet cistern. I informed the HSK staff on day 1 but nothing was done. The aircon was not cool and the fancoil was very noisy and we could not get a good sleep. Again I informed the staff and nothing was done until the day I checked out. The bathroom was infested with baby cockcroaches that you will find them all over your toothbrush in the morning. The towels were filthy that we immediately went to the shopping centre to buy our own towels. We also found some baby cockcroaches crawling under the bed. We requested for a hair dryer but it never came. We went to the Front Desk and was told the hotel had only 1 hair dryer that was used by a guest!!

Upon check in, we had to leave our PP with the Front Desk. We were able to use the Safe Box to keep our other documents. We requested to have our PP to keep in the Safe Box. We were shocked that we had to place a deposit of Rp 500,000 per DAY for keeping our PP!!!

The breakfast was so pathetic. Remember that what you see on line is not what you will get.
The hotel will charge you 55,000 Rp for a taxi trip to Batam Centre. I walked out and found a taxi for only 20,000 Rp. This will be my first & last time that we will stay in this hotel.

Room tip: From my experience, I doubt if you are able to get a clean & satisfactory room.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnthonyDass12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews