We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 48
Orbitz.comUSD 48
TravelocityUSD 48
CheapTicketsUSD 48
TripadvisorUSD 48
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
8
41
45
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
41
45
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

Pros...,
Staff is friendly
Room is VERY SPACIOUS
Breakfast is simple yet varities got egg station
Hotel is clean
Housekeeping is polite and friendly
Front desk staff is mix of male and female and both very friendly and helpful
Hotel is surrounded by street foods, restaurant,Kmart,Alfa Mart,IndoMart and shopping malls.. Hotel just 5~10mins walk to Nagoya Mall.. Oh yah BE VERY VERY CAREFUL went crossing the road to the mall(that is why it takes up to 10mins )
Wifi was SUPERB!!!

Cons,...
My only downside is.... I had choose Family Room which is 1 king bed & 1 single bed..Room was ok very Huge but there is no street/city view.. so no morning wake up call from the sun..

We will be back again to try other rooms, yeeaahh

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SamSHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Its the inhouse restaurant which serve Asian food. I ordered Cantonese Seafood Horfun with gravy. The taste is just right but the prawns, squid & chinese mushroom were not fresh as both prawn & squid were tough, not chewy just like the chinese mushroom. But price is reasonable. Quiet place to have a meal & smoke if you like.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 960laurencec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

Courteous and friendly staff, well-appointed and large rooms. I got a suite, and it was really big, with living room, 2 beds, 2 baths, multiple chairs, 2 desks, really quite a lot of space for a great value. Though a bit dated, the hotel seemed well maintained and clean. There are many places around for shopping, convenience stores, massage, restaurants, etc. It's 4 blocks up the hill to the huge mall area, very convenient. The free breakfast was good and filling, though little Western food, just letting you know in case that's important to you. People smoke a lot in Indonesia, but it didn't seem a problem here. The soap was inadequate, but a quick trip to the mall fixed that problem. WiFi was spotty, and kept dropping connection, but otherwise worked ok. There is a KTV club on the top of the hotel, as well as a massage center. The massages were good, and the garden at the KTV was a nice spot to sit and have a beer, but I'm not into the KTV scene, and it's a weird activity to do when traveling solo, but I did meet a few friends and sing along. I never heard the KTV even on the weekend, except when riding the elevator.

Room tip: Choose the suite.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2019 via mobile

Have been there for more than 2 years. The place has changed. The WiFi was excellent everywhere in the hotel vicinity. The room service is excellent except the bed is not soft enough for me. The bathroom now has walk in shower unlike before. Restaurant now serve only Chinese food. For other cuisines order from room service 24/7. Last but not least no double bed for smoking room.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 960laurencec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Took a family room 3A2C, room is spacious with a bathtub. Clean, though I booked for parquet flooring room (paid more) but was given old carpeted room. I let it go since just for 2N.
The breakfast was a good international spread with egg station. Coffee is good (Not the machine). A must to book room with breakfast since only sgd 5 per night per room!

Tea story and Vienna restaurant is great. Food here is much much better and more worth it than those restaurants at highest level at Nagoya hill shopping centre.

Now for the bad, the King Massage at the hotel is terrible. Firstly they don't have the people for thai massage then we took the foot reflex 1h but the masseuse is not professional, the worst I ever experienced, all black faced. Go for Nagoya hill shopping centre Thai Best at highest floor. Had a good thai massage there.

The Alishan ktv looks sleazy with ladies waiting at the counter.

I would have given another star if not for the massage and ktv.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ChloeW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews