We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ryohus

Frontside with parking and bench
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontside with parking and bench
Outdoor seating overlooking the fjord and with evening sun. Dinng table and cozy fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Frontside with parking and bench
Outdoor seating overlooking the fjord and with evening sun.
Dinng table and cozy fireplace
Dining table and fully equipped kitchen
Side-view, with evening sun
Dining table seats 8.
Spacious modern kitchen
Family bathroom on ground floor. Large bathtub and also equipped with washer\dryer.
Large bathtub and shower corner.
Upstairs bathroom with shower.
Lounge is equipped with TV (Norwegian and english-speaking channels)
Dining table.
Beatuiful view from the dining table.
Bedroom 1 upstairs with double bed.
Bedroom 2 upstairs with 2 single beds.
Bedroom 3 upstairs with 1 single bed.
Bedroom 4 upstairs with double bed.
Bedroom 5 downstairs with single bed.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haugesund, Rogaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed four nights in this lovely remodeled home in an idyllic setting. Green pastures and sheep grazing outside the kitchen window; a beautiful view of the fjord; the feel of living in the country, including the quiet surroundings, but a short distance from stores. The house is very comfortable, and is the perfect place to relax after a long day.

There were two of us, but with all the bedrooms available and two bathrooms, the space is roomy and would be comfortable for the 8 people it can sleep. It was also very clean and well maintained.

Thank you, Signe-Britt and Eivind, for helping make our stay in Ølen memorable!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darłowo
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you !! Signe -Britt and Eivind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MattGegen...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Towards the end of September my friends and I embarked on a trip to Norway from Liverpool, we looked at many hotels, hostels and cabins to stay at for the duration of our stay and settled on this lovely property.
The owner of the property, Signe was very helpful from picking our group up from Olen bus terminal, to printing off bus timetables and giving us great ideas for things to do during our stay, she even ordered a taxi to pick us up at 6.30am to take us back to Olen bus terminal on our last morning. As none of us were able to drive, all of this was incredibly handy and very nice of Signe to go to all the trouble for us.

Olen itself is a beautiful and picturesque town, we were even lucky enough to enjoy a local farmers market. We enjoyed many hikes during our stay, including a 2km walk which took us around a small river and a 5 hour hike that took us to the peak of the Western Fjords, it was truly a memorable experience.

The cabin was cosy, but with enough space to sleep up to 8 people, it was very clean and towels and bed sheets were provided if necessary. Kitchen came equipped with everything we could possibly need, from pots and pans to potato peelers and flasks. We even had an outdoor seating area which we took full advantage of during the "Blood Moon" that occurred during our stay. The property also came equipped with WiFi and a television, which made winding down at the end of a hard days hike very easy to do.
To get to the local town of Olen was around a 15-20 minute walk away, which when you're surrounded by the beauty of the area was rather more a very enjoyable stroll, the view from the cabin overlooked the lake, which although wasn't quite a stones throw away, still made for some wonderful views to wake up to each morning, simply breathtaking.

Not only would I recommend this cabin to any and all of my friends and family, I would most definitely stay here again myself!!
Thank you for making our wonderful weekend, that little bit more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the kitchen.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahP430...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic holiday here in May. The owners were extremely welcoming and very helpful with local bus services and recommendations of hiking routes and other activities, which really helped us to get the most out of our week as we didn't have a car with us.

The scenery in the area is beautiful, and we went walking, cycling and cross-country skiing, which was a great experience that we were not expecting!

The property was very clean and well presented when we arrived, and was so comfortable to stay in. The fireplace made the cottage lovely and cosy in the evenings, and the kitchen was well-stocked with utensils for cooking. We stayed as a couple, but there was lots of extra space and plenty of crockery/glasses.

Overall, we had a brilliant holiday and could have stayed for so much longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni R
1 review
“A beautiful relaxing break ....stunning scenery, welcome hosts, beyond comfortable accomodation...”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We took a short break over New Year, and had a great break. The accommodation is very well equipped and extremely comfortable, we definitely needed the wood burner which made things very toasty. We had a car to explore the area and saw amazing scenery from the mountains to the fjords, every time you turned a corner there was another dramatic or beautiful scene. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was extremely good value, although as a location Norway is expensive for food, especially eating out compared to the UK and other holiday locations, however the kitchen is so well equipped that this wasn't a problem. It was our first time visiting Norway and we will definitely be back. If you are in this area we would definitely recommend this accommodation. A truly memorable break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was so comfortable and peaceful
Liked least: The accommodation was good but Norway is expensive for food
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
We are glad that the holiday in Norway proved to be a good experience, and are proud to have housed you for your stay. Thank you for the good feedback, and should you decide to come back to Norway, you are most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing