We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Your garden The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Kitchen
Your garden
The living room
Main bedroom
Children's bedroom
Welcome home to our cottage !
Taste our gourmet baskets ! Delicious !
Useful info via our web site links flyer. Just for you !
A cosy living room with our couch
We wish you great nights at our cottage
Kitchen equipment : hob, dish washer, cleaning machine, fridge, multifunction oven, etc.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ben R
2 reviews
“Short visit”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

First impression is fabulous. Eric really makes you feel at home with his most 'chaleureux' welcome. The gite is beautiful and has an immediate homely feel when you walk in the door. There is very much the personal touch; be it the welcome, the decor, or the natural warmth of the home from home.... In a quiet village you would not believe to be so close to the cosmopolitan surrounds where you have absolutely everything within a short drive.... my only regret is that I can not give a higher score. I hope this review will sway the choice of a future visitor to the region to book a stay with this charming family in this fabulous 'gite'....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thanks a lot Ben for this great review. Hope you will have spent a great stay in this cottage that we've designed with Alex always trying to provide our guests the warmest comfort. We look forward to have a chance to welcome you again !!! Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage for Disneyland break”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After deciding to book a week for Disneyland, we wanted somewhere to stay which had some space and a chance to escape the Disney madness.

Frankly, we completely lucked out with Chanteclair.

The cottage is located in Jossigny, a small village with cafe / bar, restaurant and boulangerie. However, every amenity you could ask for is no more than a 5 min drive. Val d'Europe and another retail park are amply supplied with supermarkets, pharmacies, etc to help you equip for the holiday. Paris is just a €7 train journey away (45mins, and trains really frequent), and there appears to be a lot more to do in the area besides. We just didn't have time to do it all.

Once inside the cottage, you will find it extremely welcoming, clean and spacious. Eric and Alex try to think of all the things which you may need to feel at home. They cater well for children (for example, there is stair gate at the top of the steep staircase) and lots of DVDs for downtime. For the bigger half of the family, a comfortable lounge and pleasant garden allows you to have a glass of local wine and unwind after the Disney chaos. The only thing that the cottage lacks is an oven, not the biggest problem unless you're like me and a lazy cook...so my other half had to do most of it!

Eric and Alex provide an extremely helpful website prior to your stay with lots of info that I won't bother repeating here. This kind of sums up the stay at Chanteclair; you don't have to think a huge amount as Eric and Alex have already done that for you. And they are extremely welcoming, inviting us and our daughter into their garden to look at all the animals, fruit and veg. Honestly, this became a real highlight for our daughter, a memory as a vivid as "It's a small world" and without the irritating soundtrack.

Fantastic cottage, cannot recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Michael, you can't imagine up to which point your review made us happy . We are precisely trying our best to make our guests feel great during their stay in our cottage. Thanks again for having stayed with us. All our best. Eric & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_mark_hil...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house, excellent location”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Eric and Alex were very welcoming, friendly and eager to offer any assistance. The gite is cosy and homely, an ideal base for both Disney and getting into Paris. We would definitely recommend the gite to others, it was lovely coming home after a full day out and the homegrown jam was a nice touch on arrival. We got the impression that Eric and Alex love renting out the gite and sharing their knowledge of the local area. Although we had a lovely stay the gite may be more suited to a smaller group of 4. Many thanks

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Hello Mark,
We were delighted to welcome you and your nice family. You are 100% right : we'd love to have a third bedroom and we most often welcome families of four or five. We've managed to add this comfortable couch to make larger families still enjoy their stay.
We still hope you've enjoyed your stay.
Best regards

Eric & Alexandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShauneAus
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“Very nice cottage, excellent location close to Disneyland and central Paris”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in "Alain's cottage" for 11 days. The cottage is very nice, spacious and it has everything you might need.

Our hosts, Eric and Alex, were excellent. They were very helpful, gave us a lot of good tips and did everything they could to make sure we had a great holiday. While they were available if we needed them, they also respected our privacy.

The cottage is in an excellent location, only 10 minutes from Disneyland and 30 minutes from central Paris.

The price was good, far cheaper than a hotel.

We also appreciated the small touches including gifts of farm fresh eggs and macaroons from our hosts. Our daughter particularly enjoyed meeting Alex's animal menagerie - it was one of the highlights of her holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Hello Shaune, Thanks a lot for your kind review. We do try as much as possible to make our guests stay as nice as possible. We keep on improving our cottage as much as possible and are always interested in any advice or request you would have. All our best to your nice family. Eric & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelEa...
Eastbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage perfect for visiting Disneyland”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We wanted a cottage near Disneyland Paris where we could regularly dip in& out of Disney while at the same time having the opportunity to see the local area as well as visit Paris. This cottage was perfect for our needs. It was only a 10 minute drive into Disney which was wonderful at the end of a long day to head to our own cottage, and also near train stations where we could train into Paris (about 45 minute train journey). Own parking space within the gates, garden with table & chairs etc., kitchen with fridge, microwave/oven & washing machine (useful with kids!) & lounge for relaxing evenings eating our body weight in bread, cheese, olives & wine! The kids had their own room with bunk beds (we did not stay in a hotel as they are a nightmare to get to sleep if we are all in one room). Free Wifi was great - easy to sign in and good connection. The owners are lovely, very welcoming and could not have been more helpful - even giving us lovely eggs laid fresh that day by their goose, chickens & quails! We would happily stay there again...in fact we hope to stay there again next time we go over!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to Disneyland
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thanks a lot for this kind review of yours. We do love welcoming our guests and try as much as possible to make them spend a great moment in our cottage. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards. Eric & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing