We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Sunday lunch

I took my elderly mum with two friends for Sunday lunch. Very friendly helpful and friendly staff... read more

Reviewed 11 November 2018
passerby2014
,
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
via mobile
THE Best Wedding Venue

We can’t thank Donna and the staff at Kelmarsh Hall enough for being so so wonderful throughout the... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2018
lorrainet611
,
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 157 reviews
  
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
89
47
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
47
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden tea room sandwiches servants quarters wedding venue afternoon tea guided tour looked stunning house tour approx mins interesting house cream tea hha members home made whole afternoon lakeside walk market harborough
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I found my visit to the house to be very pleasant.
The trip round the hall and the Servants Quarters was enjoyable and interesting,you could really get the feel of the place.
Only downside is that you don’t get to see the upstairs part.
The gardens were nice enough but unfortunately the wrong time of year for full blooms etc.
Otherwise and nice few hours out.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Pompeyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Visited kelmarsh hall to see the new "below the stairs" addition. What a grest place to visit especially for young children. Lots to see and do. Dressing up and interaction.

The tearoom was a must visit. We had a love lunch, ham and mustard sandwiches with salad garnish and vegatable crisps. The cakes looked lovely and the staff very friendly.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Estelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

A fantastic day for all the family at Kelmarsh Hall! We enjoyed the new servants quarters, which had loads for the kids to do. And the rooms on the ground floor were just beautiful. Lots of helpful volunteers throughout our visit. We then went to the tearoom and had sandwiches and cakes, both were delicious and homemade which really made our visit! Would recommend to all ages, great for families with children too!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ssmithers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Plenty to see including servants quarters and kitchen. Unfortunately due to bad weather we were unable to view the grounds.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jilln604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Yet another rainy Sunday afternoon. Then we had the bright idea of visiting Kelmarsh Hall. Judging from the empty car park, very few other other people were of the same mindset. Even the daffodils were reluctant to show their faces. There were two less visitors when they tried to charge us to enter the tearoom. No thanks !

Date of experience: April 2018
6  Thank FulhamHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelmarshHall, Public Relations Manager at Kelmarsh Hall & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

The weather was terrible on that day, we are sorry you didn't stay to enjoy our lovely choice of cakes!

We don't charge for use of our tearoom, we only ask for a voluntary donation towards our independant charity and the maintainence of our Hall.

We hope you will join us again when the weather is better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews