We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Special villa in "secret" Dalmatian valley”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Special villa in "secret" Dalmatian valley”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to this beautiful villa. Its got everything you need and yes, it's as good as the photos and more! Spacous bedrooms with very comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, plenty of seating and sunbeds for all. There are spots to swim, relax, exercise, gentle bike rides around quiet roads and for me.. the best red wine in Croatia, fermented below your feet. Worry not the winery is not noisy or intrusive.
Location is in the gorgeous but off the main road fertile valley of Konavle. You can visit Dubrovnik easily but there are other lovely spots too. Don't miss the Sunday morning folk dancing in Cilipi or the nearby Skopol Grad castle.
Best of all there is the family Milicic who are helpful, kind and knowledgeable and who work so hard to help make your visit special. Best of all for us was sighting BeeEater birds and the wild boar crossing the road, all within sight of the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetbirc...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, friendly, great location, peaceful but loads to do”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is perfect. It's situated above a small family winery and the family could not have been more friendly. Not only were we invited for a welcome meal in the winery, but we were also invited to the harvest celebration meal. It was really great, we felt genuinely welcome.
The villa has a large pool, pool table, gym, table tennis, sauna and tennis court - so plenty to do - if you want it. But the location was perfect, very quiet, and very beautiful yet within easy reach of interesting places such as Dubrovnik and Cavtat. I'd definitely recommend visiting across the border to Montenegro - it was inspiring.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicola b
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for a wonderful Croatian holiday!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Villa Milicic. The villa is located within stunning countryside with the most breathtaking panoramic views. Mario and his parents really looked after us and we particularly enjoyed the lovely wine and the cellar!! Like other reviews the villa is so clean and well equipped - we especially enjoyed the outside space, the pool, table tennis, football and the lovely eating area (offering shade too!). Looking out over the wine yard and the olive trees - tasting the figs too!

In Gruda you can buy your everyday essentials and within a 5 minute drive there are a few lovely restaurants our favourite was Kuca.

There are lots of beautiful places to drive to - we loved Dubrovnik and Cavtat. Hired jet skis at Mlini. Swam in the sea at Molunat. Only wish we had time to hire a boat from Mario - maybe next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the outside space and facilities, the pool and the seating areas.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review ,
Milicic family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, Lovely Owners”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Visited Villa Millicic with a group of friends. What an amazing holiday! Upon arrival we were welcomed by the owner, Mario and his parents who gave us a sample of wine from their vineyards and local ham, cheese and bread. Extremely welcoming and hospitable, as we found most the Croatian people we came across on the trip.
The accommodation itself is lovely and has to be the most well-equipped rental that I have ever stayed at. There was nothing missing, a real home from home. The villa has a sauna and pool, which was bit too cold to use at this time of year, but would have been welcome in the hotter summer months. There is an outside barbecue oven and games room, with pool, table tennis and gym equipment. None of us were stuck without something to amuse us over the week we stayed there.
The valley the villa is situated in is absolutely stunning. You just don;t get bored of watching how the light changes throughout the day. It truly is a very special place. The villa is located within a half hour car drive to Dubrovnik and also borders Bosnia and Montenegro, so there is no shortage of accessible day trips here. Overall, I can't recommend this place highly enough and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing, I cannot fault it, which is annoying, as I like a moan!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review ,
Milicic family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb villa highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Milicic is exceptional, we have stayed in many villas in different parts of Europe but this is up there with the best. Fantastic to be greeted on arrival by Mario and sample his superb wine - so good we brought some home - he was so helpful to us throughout our stay. The outdoor facilities are superb and the view from the pool and terraces at sunset are stunning. We stayed here with our 2 teenage boys and they made full use of the great Wi-Fi and brilliant games room only a shame it was too hot for a game of football. The villa is superbly equipped with everything you could want plus a sauna! All really well maintained and to a very high standard. Gruda itself is really convenient for the airport and for venturing to Montenegro and Cavtat which we loved, there are also some decent restaurants within 5-10 minutes drive. Loved Croatia and loved this villa - totally exceeded expectations and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing