We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llantrisant, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeanW1197
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

After staying here for a couple of days, it's lovely and quiet. But there needs some updating. You'll have poor Internet and there's no WiFi here in 2018!! And the shower, well you would be better standing with a bucket of water and a jug! The shower is pointless.iv never stayed at a place where you have to put money in there electric meter either!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
Dean - regarding internet and wifi, I'm afraid this is somewhat out of my control. 'Open Reach' Engineers called the other day to survey the area for fibre broadband and wifi facilities. Relevant cables were actually laid in the road about 2 years ago. Said they only had to connect to the roadside and follow the telephone poles down - so fingers crossed we should be up and running shortly. Modern inventions, even in 2018 are not always that simple when it comes to living in a rural location. Don't understand problem with shower - no previous complaints, but will look into it. As far as the electric meter is concerned, other than making a note of the meter reading on your arrival as well as on your departure and calculating the amount of electric used, this is the only way other than to increase prices to take electricity into account which in reality is somewhat of a guessing game!!. At least by utilizing the electric meter you only end up paying for the actual electricity you consume which I think is fair.

Anyway, glad your stay lovely and quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlanvic
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you Rita for allowing us to stay at your beautiful cozy pine lodge cabin. We loved everything about it. The area is so pretty and loved hearing the farm yard animals. The lodge had everything we needed.
I would definitely recommend and come back.
Kind Regards

Vicky

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks for lovely review - much appreciated - glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
504loisw
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cabin, perfect for a quiet weekend”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had two nights at Rita's cabin and thoroughly enjoyed it. There is everything there you could need and the lodge was clean, tidy and cosy. An added touch was that all the cabins had been decorated for Christmas inside and out. We will definitely be going back. I didn't get to meet Rita personally but my partner said she was so friendly and helpful and also left us milk and biscuits for our stay. So thank you Rita :)

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Lois - thanks for lovely review - much appreciated - glad you enjoyed your stay. Maybe next time we'll be able to meet in person. Thanks again. Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks for lovely review - much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
L9614TZem...
Doncaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What can I say. Visited for the weekend with hubby. We were greeted by Rita, who was extremely helpful, showed us round and said if there was anything we needed to just ask. The lodge was cosy, immaculately clean and had everything you Could possibly need. The surroundings are idyllic, little duck pond, lots of greenery and so peaceful. We could not have asked for anything better. We will be booking again without a doubt. An absolutely perfect weekend, would not have changed a thing. Thank you so much Rita.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks for lovely review - glad you enjoyed your stay - much appreciated. Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing