We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saliris Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 104*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120*
USD 87*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121*
USD 115*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 190*
USD 152*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 74*
USD 69*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
165
100
34
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
100
34
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt hillthermal waterbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardhotel guestsspa areabeautiful valleysuperior roomgood sizerecommend this hotelgreat spapay extrahot springsgreat varietyweakest pointworth the pricespent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great hotel for a mini-break.
We went there for a long weekend without our children. In the nice spring weather we spent hours laying in the open air pools, breathing in the fresh air. We made a small excursion to the nearby cave flats - super exciting. The food was also good.
We had the feeling that this hotel is not really child friendly on pourpose. They did have the "obligatory" equipment (highchair, 1 slide) but nothing more. It was my impression that it is more for adults to relax - and for that it is great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank centperle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We spent 3 wonderful nights at Salvris. Large hotel, with wonderful views of the thermal pools, thermal salt hill, valley/forest. The food was surprisingly good and a decent variety.Rooms are a good size with fridge, kettle, balcony, comfortable clean, fast wifi and a complementary bottle of wine, nice touch. The best rooms are on the left side of the hotel they have the best views. The spa is wonderful there is a huge selection of pools all different temperatures, we loved the out door pools the most, sitting in the hot water with the snow around us with beautiful views of the salt hill. the facilities are really very good. They have a huge selection of massages and health and beauty treatments at very good prices. very relaxing atmosphere. Eger is around a 10min drive away lovely town well worth a visit.
All in all very good value for money I recommended booking the hotel directly through heir site or shooting them an email.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 4th floor on the left side, 401 onwards they have the best views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhonda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The resort offers a various salt based treatments and has a great spa with a number of pools filled with thermal water. At first sight, the resort makes a breathtaking impression.
We visited many of spas in Hungary and this one are the best.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Hot springs with varying temperatures, excellent food, wine, massage, manicure-pedicure and complete pampering. We took s two night getaway from Budapest and it was the most relaxing trip- we will do it again! Fabulous!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank teamjette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Saliris hotel, built in 2008, is a picturesque resort "glued" to hill's slope surrounded by salt hills.

It looks beautiful especially from a distance, at dusk, when salt hills are lit. The resort offers a various salt based treatments and has a great spa with a number of pools filled with thermal water.

At first sight, the resort makes a breathtaking impression, however on inside seems to be more casual than posh. Lobby area with reception is ok, rooms decor is only so-so.

Breakfast and dinner (half-board) is included in price per night. However the quality of food is the biggest annoyance. It is not the matter of food type... but its quality that one may expect and simply lack of diversity.

Although rooms are not very classy, their decor and equipment are ok. The only thing that one may complain about are thin walls, easily passing noise coming from neighbouring rooms. In every room one can find a teaser, LCD TV, a bottle of water and bathrobe with towel set (for use in SPA).

There are plenty of walking paths around the hotel, I encourage everyone to take a walk and admire beautiful landscape of salt hills especially at dawn and dusk.

Saliris Resort is very good SPA, with a potential to be exceptional.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best view on a salt hill.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews