We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Istvan Vendeghaz(Egerszalok)
USD 41
Booking.com
View Deal
Bogos Vendeghaz(Egerszalok)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Eva vendeghaz(Egerszalok)
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Brigitta vendeghaz(Egerszalok)
USD 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Ambitus Vendeghaz(Egerszalok)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Panzio(Egerszalok)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
166
109
36
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
109
36
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt hillthermal waterbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardhotel guestsspa areabeautiful valleysuperior roomgood sizegreat spapay extrahot springslobby barweakest pointall sortsspent two nightsworth the price
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The resort offers a various salt based treatments and has a great spa with a number of pools filled with thermal water. At first sight, the resort makes a breathtaking impression.
We visited many of spas in Hungary and this one are the best.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Hot springs with varying temperatures, excellent food, wine, massage, manicure-pedicure and complete pampering. We took s two night getaway from Budapest and it was the most relaxing trip- we will do it again! Fabulous!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank teamjette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Saliris hotel, built in 2008, is a picturesque resort "glued" to hill's slope surrounded by salt hills.

It looks beautiful especially from a distance, at dusk, when salt hills are lit. The resort offers a various salt based treatments and has a great spa with a number of pools filled with thermal water.

At first sight, the resort makes a breathtaking impression, however on inside seems to be more casual than posh. Lobby area with reception is ok, rooms decor is only so-so.

Breakfast and dinner (half-board) is included in price per night. However the quality of food is the biggest annoyance. It is not the matter of food type... but its quality that one may expect and simply lack of diversity.

Although rooms are not very classy, their decor and equipment are ok. The only thing that one may complain about are thin walls, easily passing noise coming from neighbouring rooms. In every room one can find a teaser, LCD TV, a bottle of water and bathrobe with towel set (for use in SPA).

There are plenty of walking paths around the hotel, I encourage everyone to take a walk and admire beautiful landscape of salt hills especially at dawn and dusk.

Saliris Resort is very good SPA, with a potential to be exceptional.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best view on a salt hill.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We visited the hotel with my wife in September and we stayed there three fantastic days.The thermal water was perfect, especially the jacusi was relaxing... The Superior Room was comfortable, spacious and clean with breathtaking panorama to the "Salt Hill". The steaming water runs down a series of cascades backed and lined with travertine; the gleaming mineral has precipitated from the water as it interacts with air at atmospheric temperatures. The travertine is locally called "salt," and the cascade of water is called "Salt Hill". Frankly speaking we came here to admire this natural creature. We received half board treatment and both breakfast and dinner was super. The staff of the hotel is friendly and prefessional.

Room Tip: Take Superior room if you like panoramic view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I spent two nights in this hotel - there is not much to say!
Just words of praise! The hotel is located in a very quiet area full of greenery. An exceptional place with good food and impeccable service! Very tasty and delicious cooking. Very clean and modernly decorated room. I will definitely come back, whenever I have the opportunity!
I recommend you with confidence!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews