We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
173
114
37
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
114
37
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt hill thermal water breakfast and dinner sauna world half board spa area recommend this hotel superior room good size great spa underground parking hot springs lobby bar great variety all sorts spent two nights open air
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The resort offers a various salt based treatments and has a great spa with a number of pools filled with thermal water. At first sight, the resort makes a breathtaking impression.
We visited many of spas in Hungary and this one are the best.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Hot springs with varying temperatures, excellent food, wine, massage, manicure-pedicure and complete pampering. We took s two night getaway from Budapest and it was the most relaxing trip- we will do it again! Fabulous!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank teamjette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Saliris hotel, built in 2008, is a picturesque resort "glued" to hill's slope surrounded by salt hills.

It looks beautiful especially from a distance, at dusk, when salt hills are lit. The resort offers a various salt based treatments and has a great spa with a number of pools filled with thermal water.

At first sight, the resort makes a breathtaking impression, however on inside seems to be more casual than posh. Lobby area with reception is ok, rooms decor is only so-so.

Breakfast and dinner (half-board) is included in price per night. However the quality of food is the biggest annoyance. It is not the matter of food type... but its quality that one may expect and simply lack of diversity.

Although rooms are not very classy, their decor and equipment are ok. The only thing that one may complain about are thin walls, easily passing noise coming from neighbouring rooms. In every room one can find a teaser, LCD TV, a bottle of water and bathrobe with towel set (for use in SPA).

There are plenty of walking paths around the hotel, I encourage everyone to take a walk and admire beautiful landscape of salt hills especially at dawn and dusk.

Saliris Resort is very good SPA, with a potential to be exceptional.

Room tip: Top floor rooms have the best view on a salt hill.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We visited the hotel with my wife in September and we stayed there three fantastic days.The thermal water was perfect, especially the jacusi was relaxing... The Superior Room was comfortable, spacious and clean with breathtaking panorama to the "Salt Hill". The steaming water runs down a series of cascades backed and lined with travertine; the gleaming mineral has precipitated from the water as it interacts with air at atmospheric temperatures. The travertine is locally called "salt," and the cascade of water is called "Salt Hill". Frankly speaking we came here to admire this natural creature. We received half board treatment and both breakfast and dinner was super. The staff of the hotel is friendly and prefessional.

Room tip: Take Superior room if you like panoramic view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I spent two nights in this hotel - there is not much to say!
Just words of praise! The hotel is located in a very quiet area full of greenery. An exceptional place with good food and impeccable service! Very tasty and delicious cooking. Very clean and modernly decorated room. I will definitely come back, whenever I have the opportunity!
I recommend you with confidence!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews