We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
169
112
36
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
112
36
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt hillthermal watersauna worldbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardhotel guestsspa areabeautiful valleysuperior roomgood sizegreat spapay extrahot springslobby barweakest pointall sortsspent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We visited the hotel with my wife in September and we stayed there three fantastic days.The thermal water was perfect, especially the jacusi was relaxing... The Superior Room was comfortable, spacious and clean with breathtaking panorama to the "Salt Hill". The steaming water runs down a series of cascades backed and lined with travertine; the gleaming mineral has precipitated from the water as it interacts with air at atmospheric temperatures. The travertine is locally called "salt," and the cascade of water is called "Salt Hill". Frankly speaking we came here to admire this natural creature. We received half board treatment and both breakfast and dinner was super. The staff of the hotel is friendly and prefessional.

Room Tip: Take Superior room if you like panoramic view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I spent two nights in this hotel - there is not much to say!
Just words of praise! The hotel is located in a very quiet area full of greenery. An exceptional place with good food and impeccable service! Very tasty and delicious cooking. Very clean and modernly decorated room. I will definitely come back, whenever I have the opportunity!
I recommend you with confidence!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is clearly a 4-5 star resort and the prices in American dollars are a great value. Wonderful baths of many types...I believe there are 17 or so different water features and each one has different water pressure. The morning and evening buffets are excellent and offer a great variety. Most of the hotel personnel spoke good English. We also went in to the town of Eger--a fifteen minute drive and loved that too.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer best views!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had amazing stay at Saliris, easy check-in, lovely rooms, two standard doubles connected. Everything we needed was available in the room plus lovely balcony. Easy access to the spa area, with many pools and Jacuzzis. Very very hot water and very clean pool areas. Dinner -buffet style - absolutely lovely food and a little surprise for my mums birthday - THANK YOU for the attention to details - we haven't booked anything and they noticed mums birthday at check-in, absolutely lovely surprise. Waiting staff were lovely and spoke very good English. Breakfast - a lot of food to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The resort is in a beautiful valley, 15 minutes from Eger. The limestone mound is beautiful, and is lit during the night. Some others are under construction.
The food was excellent.
Thespa has 2 parts: the left side is a thermalwater 36-38 degrees C. The right side is warm water, with many streams, slide, etc. The spa has extended opening hours for hotel guests!

Room Tip: If you want to have a wonderful view, select the rooms on floor 3-5, but during the summer period, these rooms might be warm!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Szakfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews