We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellence in Buckland”
other travellers have booked this property
The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation
The Garden Path Our sign
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Storekeeper's Boutique Accommodation
The Garden Path
Our sign
Bedroom One
Bedroom Two
Sitting Room
Drinks Trolley
Kitchen
Coffee Time
Dining area
Bathroom
1830s Buckland Inn
Spring Blossom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckland, Glamorgan-Spring Bay, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimbobler
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Excellence in Buckland”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

OK, you probably hadn't put the town of Buckland down as one of your stops on your journey of Tasmania-BUT, the Storekeepers will put Buckland on the map if it hasnt already. We were running late on our trip from Port Arthur, and upon calling Angela, she insisted on meeting us and showing us through her magnificent property. It is a beautifully restored original stone cottage. The interior is so tastefully decorated, with a marvellous return to the 70's. The linens, towels, and furnishings are of high quality, and the interior is spotlessly clean. There are provisions for Breakfast, complimentary nibbles, and some wonderful looking frozen meals provided for purchase. Also plenty of local beers, wines and spirits, with the marvellous idea of being able to help yourself to nips of spirits. The quality of the teas, coffee, etc (why doesnt everbody have a Nespresso machine) were also great. We have stayed in and written reviews on many abodes in the last 5 years, and without doubt, this is number 1. If only we could pick Storekeepers up and take it with us as we travelled, then we would never have a care in the world about where we rest our heads. EVERYONE i know will hear about this little gem (or maybe we will just keep it as our secret.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The character and presentation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thank you Kathy. We try very hard to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience and everything they need to be comfortable so it is always extremely pleasing to know that we have achieved this. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of The Storekeeper's. We hope to welcome you all back again one day.
Best wishes
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meatybite
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Style in the middle of no-where”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This place is just awesome. We only stayed one night so didn't explore the local area. However I think it would suit people passing through. The building itself is what I love about Tasmania. So full of history but lovingly restored. The fit-out is top class. Modern enough but still comfy. If this was a hotel it would be 4 stars or above. The owners are very thoughtful with the inclusions - great toiletries, ample supplies for breakfast, books, DVD's. Having quality food pre-prepared in the freezer was great after a tiring drive. My only slight negative was the prices of the mini-bar and snacks. It is what I would pay in a top hotel, not a little house in Buckland. But hey, if you don't want to pay then just go without.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stylish decor
Liked least: Prices for the mini-bar
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2016
Thanks Jamie for taking the time to review The Storekeeper's. Glad you enjoyed your stay at our little house in Buckland. We have tried to create a little bit of an indulgent experience rather than your standard holiday house accommodation and I think we have thought of most things so you can just relax at the end of the day and not have to worry about a thing. We have now also created a similar experience in a converted stable at Twamley Farm just outside of Buckland for those who prefer a complete escape. Would love to have you visit the farm next time you make it to Tassie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous - what a delight”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The Storekeepers Boutique accommodation did not let us down! What a great little place, beautifully decorated, all the amenities could you want. Angela is such a great host, we were met at the house, everything stocked you could possibly want and so very comfortable. Returning home after a day out and about was a pleasure.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamguide
Leura, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet comfy cosy”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A really welcoming properrty from the moment you arrive,

Easy to deal with.....

Lovely .....cute......... cosy.... very well set up

Lovely log fire

Away from noisy areas, nice drives to coast from here

Well appointed rooms, comfy beds

Be nice for a couple or even for two couples as there are two rooms, it really is a lovely cottage, exceeded expectations.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean tidy, all we needed was here
Liked least: zero here, except should stay even longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrylf5...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Devine and must return here.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Feel in love with this gorgeous cottage. Very spacious inside and decorated in the most comfortable and welcoming style. The host have thought of EVERYTHING to make your stay very special. Breakfast supplies were fantastic and generous with added special treats. Loved the pizzas after a long days driving. I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed staying in this magical cottage. Thank you Angela and Liz, you have created a little piece of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplaces
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing