We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number Eight

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chadlington, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

helena j
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Had a wonderful stay in delightful dog friendly little cottage in chadlington village, with pub, shop and cafe a short stroll away. Ideal location for walks straight from the door. Not far from all that the Cotswolds has to offer.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2019
Many thanks for your review. We were very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the cottage and that you enjoyed your walks around the village and surrounding area.
Thank you again
Kind regards
Tony & Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per H
1 review
“Another lovely stay in Chadlington”
Reviewed 18 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

This is our second visit to this wonderful cottage in Chadlington. We really love the place! The cottage is very cosy and extremely clean and well presented at arrival. We traveled with our four year old daughter Alice and the fact that Tony and Ruth remember us from last year and again put a bottle of milk for Alice in the fridge, homemade delicious biscuits for us all and a bottle of wine for the grownups in the kitchen, tells you that they really really care for making their guests feel welcome. We have nothing but positive things to say about this place and would recommend anyone that wants a comfortable and relaxing holiday to go to this place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2019
Many thanks for your lovely review. We much appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you all again.
Kind regards
Tony & Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2019
Thank you very much for this lovely review. We are very pleased that they enjoyed their stay at Number Eight.
Kind regards
Tony & Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Safari718...
1 review
“Cosy and Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed 11 March 2019 for a stay in December 2018

I have stayed in this lovely cottage three times and will certainly return in the near future. It has all the necessary amenities for a comfortable holiday, both in Summer and Winter. The owners Are extremely well disposed and helpful. The village itself is beautiful and the surrounding countryside ideal for country walks.The nearby town Chipping Norton is a ten minute drive away or a lovely forty minute cross country walk. I would absolutely recomend this property to anyone who wants a peaceful and relaxing break away at great value for money.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2019
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stays at Number Eight and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Tony & Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2019
We were sorry that our cottage did not come up to your expectations. As can be seen from the description and photos, Number Eight is a traditional cottage. We try to offer a cosy, clean and well equipped home from home at a reasonable price, and the views of our guests over many years indicate that Number Eight offers this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.