We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge meal.. ”

Cafe KO Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Fish Creek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

So went out for a couples dinner, have to order from bar when needing drinks or food.. can’t really just sit together and get service.. meals were fantastic though.. very big.. service a little slow.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank AlllyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately we cant comment about the food.. the place was fully booked because they had a function so they offered us to do take away which we agreed to, however this one staff was extremely rude kicking us because our 2 years old was sitting on the unoccupied seat (then) whilst we were looking at the menu..understand the place is busy but this is more or less what she said "we are fully booked and you (our 2 years old) cant sit there" and i said "i understand, we are going to do order for take away and go" and she said" yes but you still cant sit there". I am pretty sure i hinted it that we wont take long at all and its our tired 2 years old who was sitting not us and and I guess she could have said it in a lot nicer way instead of being so rude especially working in the hospitality industry but unfortunately nope... she was just so rude. I am a foodie and ive been to so many eat out places, even a place where they dont take reservation and you have to wait over an hour get a table and i have never seen such a bad service. Extremely disappointing

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rtysnry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We eat here on a semi regular basis ,orcget take away . Meals are always great , especially the pizza . Owners and staff are always friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We love the rustic feel of this place, but we struggle with its extensive menu, which is all meat. I'm sure it's very good, but as a vegetarian, I would welcome options other than vegetable or salad side dishes to make up my meal. I think they would do well to recognise that many people are eating less meat these days and that they may need to update their thinking.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Llarrinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The KO is a great asset to the town. The food is enjoyable and the atmosphere relaxed and comfortable.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank NaomiReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cafe KO Bar and Grill also viewed

Fish Creek, Gippsland
 

Been to Cafe KO Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.