We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No. Just No.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olman's View Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Totolan
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

What an absolute gongshow. Booked online a day and a half before. Arrived at 4pm to locked gates. Finally someone came to let us in after honking for 5 mins. No one at reception. No idea theyd be expecting any new guests (and 8t appeared to be completely empty - no guests at all.) No wifi. Waited nearly 1.5hrs to get a room, which was awful at best. Blankets had so much moisture on them you could wipe the wetness with your hand. Room and beds smelled of mildew We'd opted for an extra bed as 3 singles traveling and the 3rd was an über moist, musty, foldable sofabed they charge extra 500pesos for. That wasn't going to work. Toilet didnt flush, aircon was more of a loud swampbox than any sort of cooling mechanism. Zero staff in restaurants and you are wayyyyy out of the way so not any options walkable distance.

The staff seemed utterly useless and confused and kept telling us to wait. Finally we walked about 15 mins to flag a tricycle to take us somewhere with wifi and we booked another room online. Also 50$US but this one was worth the money and full amenities!

Too bad, the place could have been (& maybe once was) beautiful but after 15 trips in SE Asia, this was the biggest gongshow of a hotel I've ever dealt with.
If they try to charge my card i will be disputing it with my credit card company.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Skippereux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

This wasn't a hotel of our choice. We had booked another hotel but it turned out to be fully booked so we were moved to Olman's. It's not easy to find by google maps since it's a lot of road reconstruction in the area, but with some help we got there. Super friendly staff, they even cooked extra for us after breakfast hours once when we sat in the dining area to use the wifi. One lady made us grilled bananas!

The room was alright, nothing more. Shower had warm water and room was spacey. Comfy bed, TV. Wifi only in the dining area and reception. Works if u only need wifi for Facebook, Instagram etc.

The hotel could use some renovations, but I was never dissatisfied when living there. If I return to Panglao Island I can imagine myself going back here! Ok price for an ok hotel. Great view from the dining area I should add! You're living next to the water and just across it is Tagbilaran city, Bohol, from where u can take a ferry to Cebu, and the airport at Bohol is in Tagbilaran city.

Although I just want to add that if u wanna live here, or anywhere else at Panglao Island you will need a scooter! There are Tricycles and Gypnies but they are mainly catchable at main roads and not just outside the hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place was excellently priced, for how nice our rooms were. There is a pretty little swimming pool with a music bar. Superb views from the hotel deck. The staff here were very good, and overall, I would call this a very good place to stay if you're on a budget. Make sure to get rooms overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian8G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Olmansview is a great hotel located in Bohol, and we stayed here thanks to the great reviews that we heard, and I must say we were definitely not disappointed. This hotel`s quality was very high, but it was also an unique and relaxing place, especially because it is situated in a location with great views. The room we stayed in was also amazing, being very spacious and comfortable, and the decorations were tasteful and modern. I personally enjoyed the breakfast we had very much because it was really tasteful. Overall, we had an amazing time here, and this is definitely a hotel that we would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We chose this place because it has some very attractive prices. The rooms were clean, and comfortable and came with all that we could’ve asked for, considering the price. There’s a lovely little swimming pool with a bar. The view of the sea was beautiful. Restaurant food was another big positive - it was very tasty. Staff were very good. This was an excellent budget stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Totolan
0 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 49 in Panglao Island
189 reviews
0 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 49 in Panglao Island
539 reviews
0 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#22 of 49 in Panglao Island
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Villa Emilia Pension House
0 km away
Veraneante Resort
Veraneante Resort
#19 of 49 in Panglao Island
58 reviews
0 km away
Sunshine Village
Sunshine Village
#8 of 15 in Panglao
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olman's View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olman's View Resort

Address: Riverside, Totolan Dauis, Totolan 6300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Totolan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Totolan
Price Range: $50 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olman's View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Olman's View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olman`s View Hotel Totolan
Olmans View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing