We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
11
6
5
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
6
5
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

This wasn't a hotel of our choice. We had booked another hotel but it turned out to be fully booked so we were moved to Olman's. It's not easy to find by google maps since it's a lot of road reconstruction in the area, but with some help we got there. Super friendly staff, they even cooked extra for us after breakfast hours once when we sat in the dining area to use the wifi. One lady made us grilled bananas!

The room was alright, nothing more. Shower had warm water and room was spacey. Comfy bed, TV. Wifi only in the dining area and reception. Works if u only need wifi for Facebook, Instagram etc.

The hotel could use some renovations, but I was never dissatisfied when living there. If I return to Panglao Island I can imagine myself going back here! Ok price for an ok hotel. Great view from the dining area I should add! You're living next to the water and just across it is Tagbilaran city, Bohol, from where u can take a ferry to Cebu, and the airport at Bohol is in Tagbilaran city.

Although I just want to add that if u wanna live here, or anywhere else at Panglao Island you will need a scooter! There are Tricycles and Gypnies but they are mainly catchable at main roads and not just outside the hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lovisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This place was excellently priced, for how nice our rooms were. There is a pretty little swimming pool with a music bar. Superb views from the hotel deck. The staff here were very good, and overall, I would call this a very good place to stay if you're on a budget. Make sure to get rooms overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian8G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Olmansview is a great hotel located in Bohol, and we stayed here thanks to the great reviews that we heard, and I must say we were definitely not disappointed. This hotel`s quality was very high, but it was also an unique and relaxing place, especially because it is situated in a location with great views. The room we stayed in was also amazing, being very spacious and comfortable, and the decorations were tasteful and modern. I personally enjoyed the breakfast we had very much because it was really tasteful. Overall, we had an amazing time here, and this is definitely a hotel that we would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kent_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We chose this place because it has some very attractive prices. The rooms were clean, and comfortable and came with all that we could’ve asked for, considering the price. There’s a lovely little swimming pool with a bar. The view of the sea was beautiful. Restaurant food was another big positive - it was very tasty. Staff were very good. This was an excellent budget stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Bohol itself was a great place to visit, and the Olmans View was a very good place to spend a few nights, recovering from the hectic day activities. The hotel is located conveniently close to a bunch of tourist attractions. The rooms were pretty, with a very good review. Very well priced for what they were offering!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews