We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punta Secca, Santa Croce Camerina, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
melanie87...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a beautiful apartment overlooking the sea. Close to a small cove and a larger beach with easy access to Punta Secca which hosts the famous Montalbano beachside home. Back to the apartment- don't be put off by the endless greenhouses which dominate this area - there is still beauty to be found together with wonderful hospitality. Antonella and Salvo, who own this property, are so warm, friendly and committed to offering you the perfect holiday accommodation. This place has been very well designed and finished to a high standard- it is also spotlessly clean. We arrived to a warm welcome and a welcome pack of food and drinks. Highly recommend this place for a couple or a family with small children. A big big thank you to Salvo who travelled late on a Friday evening to the apartment to help us out when we accidentally locked ourselves out! Great hosts with exceptional customer care - grazie tutte due!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Grazie di vero cuore!!!
Cordiali saluti Salvo e Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigJack01
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very nice and peaceful place. Unlucky that November that area of Sicily most of the restaurants are closed. Housse is nice and very good condition. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandaroo2...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Driving down the road to this lovely apartment we were concerned, but when we turned the corner and met Antonella and Salvo and they showed us around, we completely relaxed. The property is wonderful, clean, well fitted out and cared for. The attention we had from the owners was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble.

The property has two balconies - one at the front and one at the rear. The back looks out over greenhouses full of - well we never actually found out. But the owners were active. The terrace is a sun trap in the mornings. Perfect for breakfast. The front balcony is a sun trap in the afternoon and evening. Perfect for lunch and dinner. The sound of the ocean is so calming.

You can walk down to the beach, where practically no one is there. You have the whole beach to yourself - or we did! The weather was perfect for us, and we felt completely relaxed, having arrived quite strung out.

I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful apartment to anyone wishing to have some privacy, peace and quiet. We stocked the kitchen and ate out only when we wanted to.

Good restaurants around - one in particular close by - Sand Design - where were treated like family, and the food was exquisite.

Touring round the area - Agrigento, Noto, Ragusa and all around there, was lovely. And made more so by the knowledge that we had this private place to come back to.

Thank you Antonella and Salvo for everything, and for allowing us to stay in your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvonneE52
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“lovely apartment in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were here in March and the weather wasn't very good but what we needed was a comfortable house and a break and that's exactly what we got. The owners have paid a lot of attention to detail , everything was there when we arrived , enough for breakfast the first day, shampoo, creams , basic cooking ingredients and herbs and spices. Ideal if you are travelling Ryanair and can't bring much. We would have stayed longer if the weather had been better but decided to see a bit more of Sicily. Do bring some earplugs for when it rains and the wind blows as it gets very noisy ... Restaurants are difficult to find in March but there is a nice little shop in Punta Secca and a Spar in St. Croze... We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Salvo and Antonella..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the apartment
Liked least: the surrounding countryside as all we could see looking inland were glass (well actually plastic) houses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer7...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Paradise, why would I want to leave?”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

13 nights in this gem villa, in November, breakfasting on the veranda overlooking the Mediterranean.
Antonella and Salvo have thought of everything. The view is outstanding. I could have just sat watching the boats all day!
The place is spotless and everything is here. You are not overlooked and it is a quiet neighborhood
A 20 minute walk (or use the bike provided) into Punta Secca.

I will be back..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Breakfast overlooking the ocean
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Grazie. Quando vorrai ritornare sarai sempre il benvenuto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing