We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer holiday - July 2017”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grianaig House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Large fully fitted kitchen perfect to put together a feast of local produce
Open plan dining creates the perfect space for a fun filled evening with friends and family
Seize the Day Daliburgh Beach South Uist
Spacious and relaxing living room with open fire and views of the hills to the east
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Askernish, South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary Elle...
2 reviews
“Summer holiday - July 2017”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having such a relaxing and comfortable

time at Grianaig.

Welcomed warmly on our 2nd visit, to this

spacious, luxurious and relaxing house.

Grianaig is extremely well equipped for all

our needs and close to local amenities.

We cannot praise this home enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. Delighted to have your family stay at Grianaig.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken T
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in great setting.”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Close to amenities, Askernish golf links and superb beaches. The house is beautifully appointed with loads of space throughout. Four large bedrooms all with walk in double showers and one including bath. The lounge area is huge and very comfortable, with an excellent library of books and DVDs provided. Log burning stove if required, though the house is very well heated via central heating.
Kitchen is well equipped and the provision of a dishwasher is very useful.
I have stayed at Grianaig twice and am about to visit again with a fishing party. It is a great base for exploring the islands and I would commend it to anyone looking for top end comfort and relaxation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Hello Ken

Thank you for your comments above. They're much appreciated and we're delighted that you've enjoyed Grianaig so much. We're looking forward to welcoming your party again shortly.

Kind regards

Muirne

Grianaig S C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing