We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ampney Crucis, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Annex lived up to all our expectations and its location was good. The breakfast set us up nicely for our day. We hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent a lovely weekend in the annex it was comfortable and very well kitted out. Fiona was lovely and accommodating and cooks a great breakfast! Fiona is a great person to speak to for recommendations on places to go in the area. I would definitely go back again and would recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the Cotswolds to give Fiona a call.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
droni9698
San Mateo, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B in the Cotswolds, off the beaten path in a picturesque village”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

One of a kind B & B in Ampney Crucis, a lovely little village off the beaten path in the Cotswolds. Separate quarters from main house, beautifully decorated, comfortable bed, kitchenette, modern shower. Full English breakfast served upon request. We stayed there on the hottest day on record in 2015 in the UK. Owner was happy to provide fans as the place has no A/C. One recommendation would be to install grab bars in the shower for mature adult renters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No grab bar in shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3108allis...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent 3 nights in The Old Farm, Annexe for our holiday to the Cotswolds. Breakfast was Lovely and Fiona was a great host. Very relaxing and modern bed and breakfast. Ampney Crucis was a beautiful quaint and quiet little village. Great Base for visiting all the other little villages and visiting Oxford. The only thing I would like to add if you like to watch television when you come back from your days out, there is no televison but did not bother myself and husband. IF WE VISIT THIS AREA AGAIN WE WILL DEFINATELY BE STAYING HERE XX.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We have actually just put a tv in the annex for our guests to enjoy after a long day of sightseeing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing