We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could possibly want.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piglets

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Interior 1 Interior 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of property
Interior 1
Interior 2
Interior 3
Interior 4
Interior 5
Interior 6
Bedroom Photo 1
Bedroom Photo 2
Bathroom
Garden
Deck area 1
Deck area 2
View over owners' garden
Owners Garden 1
Owners' Garden 2
Owners' Grounds 2
Owners' Orchard
Owners' Grounds 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lingwood, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham S
1 review
“Everything you could possibly want.”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Piglets was nicely furnished and had all mod cons.
Secure, contained garden that was ideal for the dogs to wander around. Not outdoor weather but the garden would be great for a BBQ.
Warm welcome from Julie who showed us around Piglets and provided a 'welcome' chocolate cake.
Although we didn't visit any of the local attractions as our visit was arranged around planning a wedding, there would have been loads to see and do.
Hope to be back just before the wedding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B
Surrey, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A relaxing, peaceful and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week and can honestly say that we enjoyed every moment of it and were truly sad to have to say farewell to the cottage, Julie & David, Molly & Betty.

We fell in love with the place as soon as we saw it, so tranquil and relaxing, just sufficiently off the beaten track to be quiet but close enough to the main roads that venturing out was easy. Julie & David made us feel very welcome right from the start and until we tooted our horn as we left. Our dog Milo made instant friends with their dogs Molly & Betty and thoroughly enjoyed himself.

The cottage itself is lovely and spacious, kitted out with everything you could possibly wish for and nicely decorated. It even has it's own enclosed private garden.

It proved to be an ideal base from which to explore Norwich and the rest of Norfolk. When we next holiday in Norfolk Piglets will certainly be first on our list of accommodation to check availability.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john o
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very comfortable cottage has everything you would need .could not fault anything quiet and relaxing . Central to norwich and great Yarmouth and a host of other tourist attractions

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssnsykes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was lovely in a beautiful spot. Julie and David were fantastic hosts making us feel really welcome as did their two dogs Molly and Betty! We found some lovely places to visit and will hopefully be back to see some more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing