We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Piglets

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Interior 1 Interior 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Front of property
Interior 1
Interior 2
Interior 3
Interior 4
Interior 5
Interior 6
Bedroom Photo 1
Bedroom Photo 2
Bathroom
Garden
Deck area 1
Deck area 2
View over owners' garden
Owners Garden 1
Owners' Garden 2
Owners' Grounds 2
Owners' Orchard
Owners' Grounds 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lingwood, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ssnsykes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was lovely in a beautiful spot. Julie and David were fantastic hosts making us feel really welcome as did their two dogs Molly and Betty! We found some lovely places to visit and will hopefully be back to see some more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We would certainly welcome you back to the cottage and I am sorry you got the impression that this would not be the case. We have always welcomed dogs to the cottage – and as you know have 2 of our own. On this occasion we were quite happy to accommodate 3 dogs (our normal policy being 2) and although the puppy did bark this did not cause us a problem.
Kind regards
Julie and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stevespra...
1 review
“Piglets”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place to stay very relaxing quite good location the cottage was excellent Julie & David though of all you would need had a great time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very cosy bungalow”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were very pleased with the accommodation, when we arrived there was a bunch of flower and a cake to welcome us. Very pleasant stay and very nice people. Yes would come here a again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing