We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Monbazillac, Bergerac, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
tr00001
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful chateau in a very small town. Plenty of space for our family of 11, ranging from 18 months old to 75. Good outdoor spaces to eat and relax. The golf course is a very good challenge for a Par 3 course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you and your lovely family for staying in Chateau de Sadillac, so glad you enjoyed everything in and around the chateau. Thank you for the review, much appreciated. Hielko & Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan v
Hudson, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place for family reuinion”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in August 2013

Living on different continents we decided to gather together in France to experience once again everybody under one roof as in the old days but this time with all our (grand)children.

Now that my father passed away last August it even brings more warm memories back when we think of this place.

One of my best vacations, thanks again to the wonderful hosts.

You can't go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The country setting of the Castle.
Liked least: Nothing really comes to my mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have booked this holiday chateau. This time we went with five other couples, some had been before and others hadn't. I think everyone enjoyed themselves, some visited the bastides, some played golf, all ate and imbibed far too much. We started our holiday by hiring the chef that the helpful owners, Hetty and Hielko, recommended and we were very pleased with the result. We had a fantastic meal and the chef, Sandra (and husband) did the lot, laid the table, cooked and served the food and washed up and cleared the kitchen. Worth every euro. The chef also gave us the name of a vineyard to order wine and she kindly delivered it to us. In addition we also used the LeClerc drive supermarket, sending our order through online and picking it up on the way from the airport saving a day's shopping time. A great place to stay and could recommend it for large groups. The owners were not intrusive at all but attentive to any small problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Bliss!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arranged a family vacation with members from several different countries. The owners went above and beyond to help us coordinate our flights, etc. I have been to France many times but this peaceful and tranquil area must be seen. There are many small villages in close proximity to visit and brush up on your history with much to see. The premises are very well cared for and the owners are nearby. They are most helpful regarding planning day trips and answering questions. I fully anticipate returning as soon as allowable. The care and love the owners have devoted to this beautiful eleventh century slice of heaven is quite evident. I would highly recommend visiting and never returning from this area as I sit at my office desk wondering why I ever returned. I trust you will feel the same after a stay at this well kept secret.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overwhelming and breathtaking beauty of the Dordogne area.
Liked least: I have no complaints whatsoever and would hop a plane back today if able.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon england
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thank you Mell for your kind review, hope to see you all again in 2015.
Hielko & Hetty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing