We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifull house, beautiful location and...”
Panoramic Photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic Photo
Living Room Veranda View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Panoramic Photo
Living Room
Veranda View
Master Bedroom
Pool and Bbq View
Dining with a fantastic view
Bbq and Outdoor Kitchen
Veranda View
Second Bedroom
Dining Room
Living Room
Mezzanine Bedroom
Mezzanine
Bathroom 1
Kitchen
Pool Area
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Agios Markos, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Frootje
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifull house, beautiful location and beautiful view”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Curator's house is as beautifull as it looks on the pictures and a very complete and nicely decorated house. Also the pool, great outdoor kitchen and wonderfull view make it very comfortable. Three things are worth to mention:
1. The view is spectacular !
2. Teh location slight up in the hills north of Corfu town is perfect and the best part of Corfu.
3. The service of Anastasoss is just excellent.
On arrival there was some first food for breakfest, etc., Anastasios took all the time to explain things to do and gave excellent referals and small problems with the house he took very serious and solved. What a service; Thanks !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stigy S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked The curators house for six adults & it was perfect
Anastasios could not do enough for you including going to the supermarket for you to bringing me a surprise cake for my birthday
The villa has everything you need & more, upon arrival there was wine & water in the fridge & basic foods like bread & milk just to get you started & there is plenty of space inside & outside with quality fittings & furniture.
There are plenty of seating/eating areas whether you want a beautiful view out over ipsos, a shaded area by the rear door overlooking the pool or down by the pool in the outdoor kitchen/bbq area your spoilt for choice really
The pool area is perfect in size with quality sun beds & the pool was perfect on those very hot days & you could even properly swim in the pool as it’s a good size, also with the kitchen/bbq area you have a fridge & all the cutlery you need to have a chilled out bbq & a few drinks
Anastasios asked if we could come up with any views of how to improve the villa for future guests & the only thing we could come up with was maybe a toilet down by the pool area at the back of the building but that would be us being Uber critical of this fantastic villa
The cleaner is in every Wednesday & Saturday to change beds & towels as well as other things & the pool cleaner was in every three days so the pool was spotless
The nearest supermarket is a 25 minutes stroll but an added bonus is the taverna Panorama just a 100 yards away that offers amazing food, drinks & views at cheap prices, be sure to try the local moon juice with your meal
I’m sure I have forgotten to mention other things but this was truly a great stay in a perfect villa which I would highly recommend to others & we will definitely be staying here again
So once again thanks to Anastasios who treats you like a friend & not just a paying customer for letting us stay in your fantastic property
See you soon
Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvisrock...
1 review
“Mrs.J.L ”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We visited The Curator's House from 4th to 14th June this year.
During our research for a family holiday and finding images from this property we were convinced it was aplace we would enjoy using. Upon arrival we were not disappointed.
The villa is of a contemporary style, that has stunning views overlooking the countryside and Ipsos Bay and of the coastline around to Corfu town.
The facilities are superb, and the villa kept immaculately.
The furnishings are of a high standard and there is everything you are likely to need to feel like you're 'home from home'.
We would definitely recommend this as a holiday let.
The villa is mananged well and any issues are promptly dealt with ( however we did not encounter any real problems).
It wasa pleasure to have stayed there. We were in Corfu for our 30th wedding anniversary with our children and grandchild and could not have chosen a better place to celebrate.
Thank you very much to all concerned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HvanHoorn
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic house on a beautiful spot on the even so beautiful island of Corfu!”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We spent one week in this beautiful house with private swimming pool and all the luxury you wish for, we could have easily spent many more! It’s a very tasteful decorated luxury villa with a fully equipped kitchen, three bath rooms, spectacular views and nicely quiet and private surroundings. Lovely taverna on walking distance, renting a car to explore the island is however advised.

The pool area is fabulous. The pool is big enough to really play and swim, nice beds surrounding the pool and the BBQ area is perfect with a big size BBQ, small fridge and counter with sink all available at pool side.

We would love to come back in the coming years to again enjoy the enormous luxureous feeling the house gives and the further explore the wonderful island of Corfu! A big thank you to Anastasios and Martina who gave us the warmest reception and provided us with the best tips for places to visit and restaurants to eat, hope to come back to visit you in the coming years!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isibisi19...
Wurzburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing