We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Etrip
StayForLong
Priceline
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
59
71
47
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
71
47
20
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

Big and clean room with a river view. Wonderful pool with the slide. Restaurant on property. The only downside - there's nothing in the walking distance. Otherwise - a good place to stay during your trip.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank alex1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

nice resort, raft room on the river kwai is my stay tonight. Hot spring spa is great, mud spa is recommend . many activities ATV, Archery, paint ball. for river kwai trip must be here. Swimming pool with Water slide i like so much.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Suchin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Loved the location of the resort - just green and right in the middle of the forest with wonderful nature views of the hill range and river (the river does gets swollen up during the rains); waking up to the noise of nature and the river is amazing and relaxing (especially for city people!); the resort is nice - the staff is friendly; the food is just normal; the rooms are quite large but then you get the immediate impression that it is old and worn out; the wifi is not that strong (being a resort in the forest) and no electric kettle of a nice cup of coffee or tea when you wake up. the other thing which always bugs me is not having a remote control for the air con. Also on the property, there is a number of 'extreme games' or activities which we did. Near to the hotel is the natural hot springs which was simply amazing - a must visit. also, some of the rooms or getting there/access is not very disable friendly (such as the dining room or hotel on the river side); its an okay place - but could do better - i am sure that something is missing which makes the stay incomplete

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krazy_kolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2018

The resort is worn down, room was moist, old TV and only 5 channels, all Thai and with snow on the picture. Hot water doesn't get to much over lukewarm, toilet flush handle was broken almost all the way off. Staff at check in was rather rude and upset that she could not get a Thai ID, although I showed her my Thai driving license, also wanted one from nanny who was not staying there. Room service overpriced and not very good but deliver fast and open long. Info folder outdated, for instance phone numbers are not correct. Pool was nice, but old and not at all kid friendly. We had both a frog and a scorpion in the room during a 2 night stay & for unknown reasons the room phone was called at 5 and 6 am. Hard bed & pillow. A car is mandatory to stay here.

Room tip: A car is mandatory to stay here.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuchadaC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel room looks over the river. You can sit out on your veranda and listen to the sounds of the jungle surrounding you. The room looks great and the wi-if is fast. The ac was either high or not on, the light above my bed didn’t work and the satellite tv was on the fritz. That said, it forced me take a look around and the grounds are gorgeous.i particularly like the dragon bench. It looks like there are a number of great outdoor things to do so, I wouldn’t sweat the small stuff.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ShellyS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews