We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Vio.com
AU$99
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Trip.com
AU$104
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
62
71
47
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
71
47
21
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This was a great place to stay! a bit basic, but very clean and beautiful staff (except for the lady boy at the front counter!- he was quite rude and very unhelpful.) Rawi and friends in the resturant are awesome!!! loved the Mon dancing each night!
This is a great location for people to stay if they are wanting to see Hellfire pass, and other historical sights, there is plently to do in and around the place! Would go back again, perhaps when there arent as many rude Russians.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sgriffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and did enjoy our stay. We are a family of 4 and had 2 raft rooms, both were very clean and could not fault anything here, even if the shower was a bit cool. Yes there are alot of steps from the river up to the restaurants, pools etc, so if you don't like the steps maybe book another type of room, we just looked at it as our thigh and butt exercise for the 2 days. The pools were clean and in the afternoons we enjoyed just lazing around them after our days out, my son especially enjoyed the slide. The buffet dinner was not much on the first night, but on the 2nd night dinner wasn't included in the package so we just ordered from the menu and what a difference this food was, very nice thai food. Don't worry about the buffet, order straight from the menu. Staff were always friendly and helpful, especially Emma, she was our tour guide and then recommeded we do the Hot Springs on our free morning, this was great. Overall we had a fun time here, you cannot compare this to a 5 star hotel in the city but for what it is we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pipes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My husband were at this hotel for an overnight stay in December as were visiting the River Kwai and Hell Fire Pass. It looked lovely from the photos on the internet but what a disappointment. Our raft room was shabby and the bathroom grubby - not even a soap dish.

We were unaware that there were so many steps down to our room and I found it quite hard going to get back up to the restaurant for dinner. A photo of the steps on the website would be a good idea.

The buffet laid out for the Russian visitors was open to the elements for quite some time and we were reluctant to eat from it, ordering table d'hote instead. The restaurant had the air of an old style works canteen and even though the staff were polite, we certainly did not enjoy eating there.

Such a lovely area but not a lot going for this hotel.

Room tip: Avoid raft rooms as you get constant noise from the speed boats, starting early in the morning. Waiter told us next year, 2013, there would be parties of Chinese arriving most days so not a place for a restful, quiet holiday.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Any website booking this hotel should come with the following warning ' Warning Russians!'.

When I arrived to check in I immediately notices hordes of Russian guests, non of which could speak English arriving at reception and pointing at a number board to get room keys. The receptionist informed me that I was one of few guests checking in that was not Russian.

Another warning, the hotel is about 60 kms from the town of Kanchanaburi and about 5 hours from Bangkok by car - and it is not a nice drive.

The room adequate but the bed was hard and the tv small. I had a room on the river at 4,200 Baht per night which was crazy for what you got. There was no hot water and after complaining to reception repeatedly they sent and engineer who I had to teach how to remove the shower head - as it was clogged with sand!

I imagine the hotel owners really do not care about FIT guests as they are full with Russian tours.

Dinner was absolutely terrible. A buffet with dance show from a local Mon tribe. The sound was so bad from the speaker system it made your head hurt. The food was mostly deep fried stuff and the Russians seemed to be enjoying it. Breakfast was no better with the usual sugared orange drink and pineapple and watermelon and white bread. Very poor quality. For what I was paying I would have had a much nicer room, food and service in Bangkok.

Reception was rude, and there is no internet in the room, but very slow internet in the lobby. There is a ladyboy at reception that never leaves his seat and just smiles and does nothing when asked for help. Clearly there is no foreign management in this resort as the quality is so bad and the place is so rundown. However the Russians seemed to love it, but then they were probably paying 1000 baht a night for the same room I had!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonoiseplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The location is rather remote. Our room was on the river and was an experience ! The rooms were very basic, but so many steps back up. flies were a big problem but was not the fault of the hotel. Sleep was a problem with such loud music late into the night, The breakfast was very basic.

Room tip: Mobility problems ? avoid the river rooms !
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews