We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
59
71
47
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
71
47
20
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We booked a two night, three day tour leaving Bangkok for the River Kwai area. We are a family of four - parents and two sons in their early twenties. We all enjoyed the activities that were organised for us during the day but have to say that we hated the accommodation. The rooms were old, not that clean and the shower recess had more mould than tiles. The facilities were a disgrace - not maintained and very uninviting. The food was inedible. We did not even know what some things were and even though we had been travelling around Vietnam/Cambodia/Thailand for three weeks this was the first time we felt we would get sick from the food. The Hotel caters mainly for Russians!!!! To top it all off when we went to leave they said that we had not paid for some drinks - which we had paid for at the time of having them. We ended up having to pay again. This left a very sour final taste in our mouth.

Room tip: Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!! If you do make sure you get a receipt for anything you pay for.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FooteParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This is definietly a non standard way of acommodation! Frankly I spent there one night only and it was enough for me. The hotel is situated in the middle of the jungle, out of the beaten track. There is no light (candles only) and if You go to the toilette everything goes down to the river (no canalization system). Beeing in Your room You can hear what are people 5 rooms away talking about (it has really thin wooden walls). And the service is quite bad and unfriendly.This is the idea of the hotel so dont go there if You get annoyed easily by mosquitoes, if You are afraid of lizards and if You like luxury. GO there if You like adventure, like to try new, untypical things and if You like nature.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wero_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The River Kwai Village hotel is a beautiful hotel,well decorated with wood furnish lobby and beautiful grounds.It is situated in a rural area,just beside the Kwai River and we had a river raft room,so we slept on the river.It was charming.The service is very good,it's clean and all the hotel is beautiful and well kept (including the two pools and the restaurant).Maybe the quality of the food could be improved.You can go by pyrogue to the "Lava cave" or rent a pyrogue for 60 mins with a driver for a ballade on the river for 1200BTH(40$) and up to 10 persons,so 120BTH per person.Thank you River Kwai Village!!!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fofo2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The hotel is on the river Kwai, in a very beautiful place. You have to leave the car in a parking lot and take a boat for about ten to fifteen minutes in an enchanting journey. The hotel is old and needs urgent renovation, particularly in bedrooms and bathrooms. The pool is not large, but nice and pleasant. The food in the restaurant could be better.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariafaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This beautiful property is truly a western style resort. Ideal for the visitor with little time and an ample budget. It's not cheap but is is the kind of place where you can stay without leaving, except on excursions run by the hotel. The grounds are a beautiful tropical garden on the river Kwae. (Kwai) with two big swimming pools and a children's pool.. There are hotel style rooms and charming floating house boat rooms on the river.

We stayed here by accident because our pre booked hotel turned out to be a real dump. This was more expensive than our norm but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The clean, spacious room comfortably accommodated three people and buffet breakfast for two was included. The sumptuous buffet had excellent Thai and western food, served on a veranda overlooking the river..We did not eat dinner in the restaurant but we did order room service and the prices were very reasonable for a resort of this caliber. A splurge but worth it.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marshall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews