We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Etrip
StayForLong
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
59
71
47
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
71
47
20
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The hotel is on the river Kwai, in a very beautiful place. You have to leave the car in a parking lot and take a boat for about ten to fifteen minutes in an enchanting journey. The hotel is old and needs urgent renovation, particularly in bedrooms and bathrooms. The pool is not large, but nice and pleasant. The food in the restaurant could be better.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariafaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This beautiful property is truly a western style resort. Ideal for the visitor with little time and an ample budget. It's not cheap but is is the kind of place where you can stay without leaving, except on excursions run by the hotel. The grounds are a beautiful tropical garden on the river Kwae. (Kwai) with two big swimming pools and a children's pool.. There are hotel style rooms and charming floating house boat rooms on the river.

We stayed here by accident because our pre booked hotel turned out to be a real dump. This was more expensive than our norm but we thoroughly enjoyed it. The clean, spacious room comfortably accommodated three people and buffet breakfast for two was included. The sumptuous buffet had excellent Thai and western food, served on a veranda overlooking the river..We did not eat dinner in the restaurant but we did order room service and the prices were very reasonable for a resort of this caliber. A splurge but worth it.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marshall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2011

we stayed here for 3 nights in a connecting rooms. the room had a balcony with beautiful views of the river. Room was rather old, in need of a renovation, but it was clean and tidy. It is the biggest resort in the area, with two swimming pools, good affordable massage rooms. It is spread out , so have your walking shoes on, and much of it is uphill. The restaurant staff were great. When we were there there was 6 bus loads of russian tourists and us....the staff accommodated our needs so we were not with the big tour group. even to the extent of offering us different food and our own eating area with a little more privacy... The staff were excellent.... Thailand hotel staff do expect to be tipped but these staff I WANTED to tip :)

Room tip: By the pictures, some of the rooms were better than others, so it would be good to request a newer room
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We arrived to the River Kwai Village & were told we were in a room on the river. While the idea sounded fun, adventurous & romantic, it was a little different than we thought. The room was fun, rock floor showers but cold water. A balcony outsided but the animals at night very loud! The only way down to the rooms was almost straight down a ramp with logs so you didnt slip, more like a ladder. Luggage was brought by bellman. It was a beautiful resort with beautiful pools but they all had marble around them so people were slilpping and falling all over the place. The buffet was very good & cheap & the room came with free breakfast. We got Thai massage here & it was fun. I think if we had stayed longer we would have enjoyed all the resort offered but ours was one night on our way to the Tiger Temple. There are regular rooms but we didnt see them. The furniture around resort was fun. Giant chairs made of teak or marble. Interesting things to look at, birds of all varieties lined a corridor outside to view. The people were all friendly & pleasant-so I will cross this off the bucket list as a fun experience but probably wont do again, as it wasnt cheap- but it was something we hadnt done before.

Room tip: Raft rooms were by far the most fun, but they do cost more. Maybe ask for an upgrade once you get there?
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beenaroundtheworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The hotel is nice and service very good. It is located very nice down to the river. Big swimming pool area with waterslides.

However, the hotel is in need of renovation.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortenwahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews