We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
1879fulham
London, United Kingdom

First time back for a while

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Feb 2024via mobile
Stayed here a couple of times before well before Covid. It’s been a while so thought I would pop down to Pattaya for a couple of days to see what’s changed. Not much to be honest hotel is tucked down a small soi just off 2nd Beach Road. Reception lady hardly said a word no real welcome. Hotel has a grand lobby but the rooms in my opinion are very basic, tired and dated. You get free water but they charge for any tea or coffee that is used. Everything is a bit 1980’s . You can also upgrade to their deluxe rooms should you wish to party as you then get a dated and oversized jacuzzi! Pricewise very reasonable so no complaints there. Swimming pool is a nice size but when I walked around a lot of the tables had empty bottles overfilled ashtrays and the remnants of lunch left on the tables. Perhaps the pool staff just tidy up once a day I don’t know but it looked pretty unkept. Overall good value, ok location and clearly has a loyal clientele but for me I don’t think I will be looking to return anytime soon.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rsvn Intimate, Guest Services / Front Office at Intimate Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. I hope that the inconveniences encountered during your stay will not hinder your future stay with us. And we will be given the opportunity to prove to you our high standards on your next trip to Pattaya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$72
  • Agoda.com
281.6 km from Intimate Hotel Pattaya
AU$64
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
256.0 km from Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
263.8 km from Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
255.2 km from Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Pool
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
258.7 km from Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
256.4 km from Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
252.2 km from Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wang Nok Kaew Park View
Contact accommodation for availability.
279.0 km from Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
308.3 km from Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Prue
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
237
380
88
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
380
88
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street rooftop pool nice hotel quiet street central pattaya room key cleaning staff air con the location is perfect enjoyed my stay spacious rooms wifi balcony thailand action
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2024

The hotel is centraly located (on the second road) . Although we were on high floor, noise from the bars below may be annoying! Staff was helpfull & frindly! Breakfast was good & reach. the room was clean . There is a good pool on the rooftop but sauna did not work!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pazitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rsvn Intimate, Guest Services / Front Office at Intimate Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2024

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. I hope that the inconveniences encountered during your stay will not hinder your future stay with us. And we will be given the opportunity to prove to you our high standards on your next trip to Pattaya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2023

9)Intimate hotel is close to second road in Pattaya, Thailand, i liked the atmosphere and the staff attitude, very kind and attentive. Rooms are comfy and i suggest the higer floor rooms with jacuzzi , a small balcony could be useful for smokers. Despite the central location the area is quiet and is possible to rest just in case ,,,(.:), a nice roof pool is useful and pretty ,a cocktail bar available on site. I definitely recomend the hotel

Room tip: higher floor, very small balcony but useful for smokers
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stefandebesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

Lovely hotel in superb location in pattaya-lovely rooms/lovely swimming pool on roof/ very friendly staff/not the cheapest hotel but good value for money especially when they offer good discounts at certain times

Room tip: Lovely relaxing pool on roof also fitness room/jacuzzi/bar /waiter services
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rsvn Intimate, Guest Services / Front Office at Intimate Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Intimate Hotel Pattaya

We warmly appreciate your wonderful feedback and are very pleased to hear about your overall satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Nattaya Aunna

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2023 via mobile

Above average hotel, some deep cleaning is needed on bath tub. Staff are friendly.
At times hot water is not hot enough but its acceptable. Location is handy, a few steps away from 7-11 & TT exchange, a late night eatery across the road.
One thing annoys me the most & not entirely hotel's fault is the amount of south asian guest in this hotel. God they noisy & party in corridor, wrapped in a towel only walking just outside your room. Hotel staff are not saying anything to them.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank roguefaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023 via mobile

I will start of by saying that the staff, in general, make you feel very welcome and do their best to assist with whatever request you might have.
As some other people have mentioned in their review, the hotel could do with a freshen up.
Don’t be put off making a booking subject to the above, the issues are mostly cosmetic!
Pros.
Deluxe room was a good size with a comfortable bed
Breakfast, good selection of food with the menu changed regularly (Buffet)
Swimming pool well maintained with a swim up bar
Many good eating/entertainment places nearby

I don’t have anything negative to say about this hotel excepting what l have previously mentioned earlier about cosmetic upgrades.
The following is outside the hotels control but if you happen to be a lite sleeper ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the noise of the bars.
Thanks to the staff.
Hope to return again at a future date.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 591gregoryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rsvn Intimate, Guest Services / Front Office at Intimate Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2023

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments. We apologized for any inconvenience caused to you. We would share this issue to the team to improve our service. From your instructive comment is very helpful to us. Thank you again for making us aware of these issues and we will active to make it the best.
Thank you for your kind understanding. And your forgiveness is truly appreciated in our team.

Best regards,
Nattaya A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews