We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
4
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
4
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely place air con wifi fridge ubon tv
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Well maintained property,nice rooms.A short taxi ride from Ubon.We had a great stay with family.Friendly staff.Great for a relaxing stay as nothing around the hotel but taxis readily avaliable.Small bar/restuarant,full size snooker/pool table and swimming pool.A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank andy7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

spent about 5 minutes in room before requesting to check out only to be informed that we couldn't do so unless we did it through the internet. The internet didn't work though and the owner said well my computers are working. We had to get a taxi into town to pay to use internet to cancel the booking. The whole place looks in a state or disrepair and we felt extremely unsafe with our young daughter. The swimming pools were full of algae suggesting that they haven't been cleaned in years. The snooker table looked like it had come from the time of Jesus's birth looking at the state of it. As for the "bikes with gps" they looked like the wheels would roll off down the road ahead of you.
The owner was very rude and not helpful in the slightest, walking away from paying guests when they are trying to speak to him.

Avoid this place like the plague.

Room Tip: don't book here.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 616Peekaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We booked 4 months ahead as a group and even met with the owners a week before to confirm we had booked all rooms out at the resort, but when we arrived we found the "owners" were conveniently away for the afternoon and our group had been given 2 of the staff units and 'kicked out' of 2 of the superior units for which we had confirmed bookings. There was not a lot we could do as these 2 units were occupied by other people outside of our group. This is dishonest and deceitful practice by these owners - a Finish man and his Thai wife.

The dishonesty continues - despite its advert, this resort is NOT on the Moon River. It is beside a very noisy rock mining place where loud and heavy trucks regularly pass by, making it even impossible to be heard when talking together. It is definitely not a peaceful resort as given the impression on booking.com

Room Tip: If you must stay here, try and hold the owners to the booking you made!!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

This resort is fantastic. Small and friendly extremely clean and the gardens are immaculate. I stay in Thailand often and this will now be my regular place. Although a little out of the way. The place is a hidden diamond which makes up for the remoteness.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveandpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Tucked away in a secluded tranquil setting with a view of the river but only an 80 baht taxi ride from the rail station you will find the Moon River Resort. Our bungalow was lovely, the pool was pristine and a delight to swim in.
In our opinion we were served the best breakfasts in South East Asia.
Despite the previous review we found that everything ( aircon, fridge, wifi etc) was very good.
The owners were very welcoming and helpful ( eg giving directions to our taxi driver in Chong Mek, preparing us a delicious supper on the day of our arrival as a special arrangement). This is going the extra mile and you could ask for no more. This has our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tsailyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews