We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GORDYU4343SL
Golf del Sur, Spain

Terrible experience...

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2019
The resort owner was very rude and arrogant

The food was very expensive

The resort was too far from everything

Many areas of the resort does not look like the photos

The rooms are ok but the overall experience here was not good

I would not recommend this resort, I would recommend one of the other resorts in the area.
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
7.4 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
7.8 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
Bar/Lounge
โรงแรมเวฬาวาริน ตั้งอยู่ห้าแยกน้ำโจ้ก ย่านศูนย์กลางความเจริญเก่าเมืองวารินชำราบ
  • Agoda.com
8.0 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
    9.1 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    15.5 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ห้องฟาร์มวิว เห็นฟาร์มเขียวสวยสุดลูกหูลูกตา
      1.8 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      部屋
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Priceline
      • ZenHotels.com
      7.7 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Trip.com
      • Agoda.com
      3.3 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      7.1 km from Mini-Golf & Resort Ubon Ratchathani
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Warin Chamrap
      Reviews (16)
      Filter reviews
      16 results
      Traveller rating
      3
      1
      2
      2
      8
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      3
      1
      2
      2
      8
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 16 reviews
      Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

      Avoid this place at all costs..!!! The owner is an imposing man who is extremely rude and abusive, shouting at his guests when there is a problem lacking any customer service / interpersonal skills .. The food is extremely overpriced for the area, admitedly it's very good quality however you can't charge 5* prices at a 3 star resort, especially when you're cooking without your top on, serving on a garden table with paper napkins and talking constantly AT your guests for the entire preparation process .. Food pricing is also not transparent , its only on a faded piece of paper in the window of reception ( there are no menus ) . 350 baht for a massaman , plus 150 for a small salad is excessive and way over prices even in South Thailand.. The whole resort is dated, the grounds are shabby , the pool is okay but there are no loungers ? My biggest problem here is the attitude of the owner , he talks constantly, he's rude and not a man of his word .. We agreed (after much shouting from him ) that the evening meal was no longer required, this was not eaten and he agreed not to charge us... he then proceeded to inform booking.com we left without paying a bill ! Look at his reviews across all platforms , and most importantly the defensive nature of all his responses !!

      Date of stay: February 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank Lauren B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

      Very bad service and attitude from the owner.

      Very overpriced food and alcohol, many other resorts nearby are cheaper.

      The resort is so far from anywhere, and further from the airport than described on the website

      The pool doesnt look like it does in the photos and is not clean.

      I would not stay here again and would not recommend staying here.

      Date of stay: March 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank The_nomad81
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 December 2018

      The rooms (small houses) were very cute and comfortable. The owner pushed us to take rooms with AC, but actually it wasn't required and we paid for AC rooms without using it, so just go with your feeling if you don't want AC. We enjoyed the mini golf as well! But the swimming pool is more like a pond than a swimming pool, so you can't be too many inside. Good to have a car for this place as it is outside the city!

      Date of stay: April 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank BananaLu
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 July 2013

      I stayed at resort mun river from 6 to 15 June 2013. All bungalows are spacious (around 30 sq.m), clean, confortable, with fan and airco, with a extra large bed, large bathroom and tv. Vincent and Noi are very helpful and kind. I felt really at home. Excellent cooking. The restaurant has a panoramic view on the river Mun, that meets the Mekong 75 km from Ubon. Lots of interesting places and temples to visit either with a taxi or by renting a car. I surely recommend this hotel, which is in the middle of Issan area, close to Laos and Cambodia. I'd certainly go back if I travel again in the area.

      Room tip: All bungalows have the same facilities and have a view on a quiet tropical garden. Vincent and Noi are wonderful hosts.
      Date of stay: June 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Thiebmy50
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 April 2012

      me and my wife stayed at hotel resort mun river for 2 weeks in march 2012, the rooms are great the owners vincent and noi were wonderful they helped us out whenever we needed it,, the resort is very nice and very well looked after we recomend it to anyone we will certainly be back, it has agreat view of mun river

      Date of stay: March 2012
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank andrew b
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews