We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

The host Oom was so friendly and helpful. She patiently waited for our late arrival at 10:30pm and also made a great breakfast the next day. She also offered to drive us to the pier.

Loved the setting of the bungalows which are on little waterways and with natural garden surrounds. The room was very clean, the water was hot and the AC worked well. Couldn’t fault it - very good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Ano444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Suchanaree is well-placed right next to the black sand beach. We felt so lucky to have booked this place before heading for Koh Chang. The cottages are beautiful, independent and comfortable. The cat really made us feel at home, not to mention the host's beautiful smile and warm hospitality. She was kind, accommodative and helpful. She drove us to the pier the next day and later also brought us the stuff which we had forgotten a week earlier.

We would definitely stay here every time we are around Trat.
Thank you so much for marking a beautiful start for our Koh Chang trip!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place. The owners are the most lovely people in the world and the Bungalows have everything you need and super clean. Oom picked me up from the airport and organized a jummy noodle soup for me. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MaxWagener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Friendly host started this nice place.
The owner is a very nice person and he really cares about his guests.
The room is good.
Located very close to Mangrove Beach Park.
I am very happy to know this place.

Room tip: Friendly host started this nice place.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The new owner was very helpful and spoke English. She offered to pick us up at the Trat airport, 28 km away, for a reasonable price. Later that evening, she brought us to the restaurant of our choice and picked us up again. The cabin was rustic but very clean. The hot shower had good water pressure and the air conditioner worked well. The cabins are all situated around a mangrove pond with pet fish. The grounds were nice and the common sitting area overlooking the pond was peaceful. Bicycles were complementary for guests to use so we peddled to the nearby famous Black Sand Beach. Oom took care of our ferry tickets to Koh Mak. She brought us there the next morning and picked us up again three days later to bring us back to the airport, again for a fair price. We've been traveling in SE Asia for the past 3 1/2 months and stayed in over 30 hotels. It was extremely rare that we found employees/owners who spoke English well enough to answer more than just the basic questions. We mostly enjoyed Oom's joyful personality and her willingness to answer all our many questions about Thailand, its cultures and people. A pleasant surprise. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All cabins are arranged around the mangrove pond.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews