We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
uktraveller085
London, United Kingdom

Holiday

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2022via mobile
This hotel is next door to the market. It is best to request a room higher up to keep noise down. Hotel looks new, there are several Tara Grands, all belong to same hotel group, when we were here, you can request to stay in any one of them. I like my room overlooking the market. The room I was in, was lovely and clean. For short distance, they provide a buggy service. Buffet breakfast is served from 6 am but limited choices. This time round, we couldn't get black tea with milk. Can get ovaltine n hot coffee. On the main road, can get bus or taxi to Future park. Lots of transport available to take you to Suvarnabhumi. Staff can arrange transport too. Card deposit was 500 or 1000 baht for 2. Staff are super friendly n helpful.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Tara Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
getlstd_property_photo
Official Hotel
AU$43
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$43
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Tara Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Tara Grand Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Tara Grand Hotel
Lol.travel
    0.4 km from Tara Grand Hotel
    Trip.com
      0.5 km from Tara Grand Hotel
      Booking.com
      • Agoda.com
      0.9 km from Tara Grand Hotel
      Trip.com
      • Agoda.com
      • Vio.com
      2.2 km from Tara Grand Hotel
      getlstd_property_photo
      ZenHotels.com
        5.0 km from Tara Grand Hotel
        Free Wifi
        Free parking
        Agoda.com
        Multiple ways to pay
          19.3 km from Tara Grand Hotel
          View more hotels in Thanyaburi
          Reviews (27)
          Filter reviews
          27 results
          Traveller rating
          5
          10
          9
          1
          2
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          LanguageAll languages
          More languages
          Traveller rating
          5
          10
          9
          1
          2
          See what travellers are saying:
          Selected filters
          Filter
          Updating list...
          1 - 6 of 27 reviews
          Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

          Hotel is far away from busy shopping district!
          Quiet, clean and convenient for those who wants to stay away from heavy traffic jam area in Bangkok.
          5mins away from nearby Future Park Shopping/ Big C Super market.
          Overall I would recommend this hotel!

          Date of stay: February 2020
          Trip type: Travelled on business
          1  Thank Dinobb
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 10 January 2020

          Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice. We travelled with my family and lots of luggage and bellboy helpful this was one of the nicest places we stayed in the two weeks we were in Thailand.

          Date of stay: January 2020
          Trip type: Travelled on business
          1  Thank Johnpatri
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 24 June 2019

          Excellent location. Good and cheap connection to the airport nearby. Beds have curtains, so you can sleep even if the light in the room is turned on. Nice breakfast. Staff is super super friendly. Extremly clean. Rooms and Common area have air condition. Filtered Drinking water for free is available as well.
          I slept in many hotels and this is definetely one of the best ones if not the best:) Great value for money.

          Date of stay: May 2019
          2  Thank Johnpatri
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 3 February 2019

          We stayed a few nights at this hotel. This is my first time staying. It looked really grand in the lobby area. The breakfast had variety each day, which is good. However, the area around this hotel has lots of busy roads just outside, causing air pollution, and gave me a lingering headache from breathing the smog. The standard room is small, but had basic layout. It looked nicer in the hotel advert. I tried using the 4 coat hangers provided, but they are so cheap, the wooden hangers keep falling apart and falling down when you tried to hang your clothes on them. The furniture in the room was very basic, no frills. The staff were nice and friendly, and spoke good English.

          Date of stay: January 2019
          1  Thank uktraveller085
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

          Clean but old rooms ... Nothing fancy .. regular room amenities . Being an old building I guess the plumbing needs work ..
          Oksih breakfast .. local thai fare .. with eggs to order and. Fake local cereals ( not kellogs ) . Can skip breakie and. Rather grab something from a 7/11
          Good side .. close proximity to future park mall . Lot of local restaurants in the vicinity .. but the surrounding area gets dead by 10pm .. hence you rather get locked up in your room and watch TV

          Date of stay: May 2018
          Trip type: Travelled on business
          Thank brainardmog
          This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
          View more reviews